We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has a rustic vibe.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have been staying here on business often for the last 3 years, Since it was new. Very clean, big rooms, Elevator carpet starting to looks a rough though. The Desk staff is usually good, I have stayed before and I will stay again. Not my style of decor, Kind of farm house/ hunting lodge vibe to it. Not bad, just not my taste. Right next to the zoo.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyEatsitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hi JimmyEatsitall

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad you continue to choose to stay with us when you are in Fargo. I hope that you have become part of our guest rewards program to enjoy cash back on you stays. Feel free to let us know when you are here again to sign up and don't forget to enjoy some free food after your work day at the guest reception.

Thanks again and we look forward to your return

Char King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 439 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a very large hockey tournament. This and most every hotel in the city were booked with hockey teams. Our first experience with hotel staff was they came to our room at 3:30 in the afternoon and told us that we had a noise complaint and there were people trying to sleep! IT WAS 3:30pm. Keep in mind there were 4 adults sitting in the room watching Olympic Curling! Not a lot of noise coming from the room! The front desk staff was very friendly though and always wiling to help whether we were ordering pizza for the team, looking for a hospitality room to gather in, somebody lost their key card, etc. Also, our team had a 7am game that they needed to leave for around 5:40am. We asked if we could get some cold breakfast set out for them since weekend breakfast didn't start until 7am. The next morning our boys woke to a full hot breakfast at 5:30am! That was definitely above and beyond. The rooms were very clean and the high ceilings made them feel even more spacious than they already were. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hi Tracy E,

We are so glad you enjoyed our rooms and hospitality during the hockey tournament weekend. We strive to provide a warm environment and amenities that exceed our guests' expectations. When our guests make special requests we make every effort to accommodate them! Thank you providing a review of our property and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks again,

Char King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very friendly staff. Pool was a little cold, our daughter's teeth were chattering by the time she asked to go back to our room. Very clean hotel over all. Breakfast was average. Rooms are not well insulated, could hear all hallway noise and plumbing sounds.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hi Stacie K,

Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and hot breakfast. Thank you for also complimenting us on our friendly staff. We will double check on the pool temps for you so that when you return they are at a comfortable setting.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Char King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Between 3 and 4 but decided to rate on the up-side. Staff skewed young and seemed to be overworked. Not a fan of the country-western decor; rooms are a little bland to the eye but clean. Beds were comfortable. The master was a bit chilly and there were no extra blankets in the room so we toughed it out (it was a cold and very windy night - hello, it's Fargo in February). Heard kids shrieking and running through the hallway and neighbors talking and laughing even though we had a second floor, corner room. Our stay was on a holiday weekend and the pool was packed with little screamers; because of the wild, rambunctious and poorly supervised crowd (parental failure, not the fault of management), no one in our party used the pool. The TV remotes made channel selection into a guessing game (and there were no tips or line-up lists in the room's info binder). Best points were the convenient location, rooms with three beds/sleepers and the fact that the Arbuckle is pet friendly. So basically, it's a decent family and pet friendly establishment with everything that comes with it (excited kids and a little barking). If traveling solo, I'd probably book a quieter, adult-oriented hotel (like the character-rich Donaldson), but with family and dog in tow, the Arbuckle is a nice place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perrazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi Perrazul,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our clean, family and pet friendly rooms. We are sorry it was so busy that you were not able to enjoy the pool area. We hope that you will come back soon so that you get a chance to use all or our fabulous amenities.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Char King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel Dec, 29 2013, two nights in the Large "Family" room.

This was our second experience, our first experience was very similar, but the room is perfect to accomodate our family so we decided to give it another chance.. will not make that mistake again.

First - The room, 2 bedrooms and living room with pull out.
- 3 tvs, one functioning remote, went to the front desk and was provided with another remote and instructions on how to program it.. did not work...

- Master bedroom, F R E E Z I N G !! had to buy a heater, on previous stay told the front desk and the maintenance guy came and taped cardboard over the vent in the another bedroom, which fell off during the night. Upon check out, advised front desk, and the response was " oh sorry" ...

- Pool disaster - both my kids got a rash from the pool chemicals ( same as last time, but last time chalked it up to lots of pool time) ... and freezing cold this time ..

- Then the last night - the pool over flowed and joined the hot tub .. making it no longer a hot tub ..

What a shame, will NEVER return ..

Room Tip: Do not book the family room - it is a freezer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSandCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Hi CSandCM,

I am very sorry that your stay was anything less than perfect. We would love to make thing right for you so feel free to give us a call so that we can remedy the situation.

We strive to address all concerns that our guests have. In the future please ask to speak with a manager so that we can respond to the situation .

Thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope we can earn your business in the future.

Char King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were with two grown kids and their families, 4 young grandkids, over the weekend in Fargo for a family wedding. The facility was pretty much full but we'd made reservations early. They recommended a room and an adjacent suite with a full kitchen. This arrangement was spot on for our needs and was less expensive than 3 rooms would have been. The Arbuckle has a western flair and is nicely decorated Very easy access from either interstate, it was spacious, very clean, and had a friendly and accommodating staff. All of our requests were cheerfully met and we've nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The pool was great for the little kids - in the best of all worlds there would be another pool deeper than 3.5 feet for big people, but, whatever, this is a 5 star location for us.

Room Tip: Check out the suites with a full kitchen - very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianK609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hi BrianK609

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo! We are glad you enjoyed our Extended stay suite with the full kitchen! Our staff always strives to be friendly and meet the needs of our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon and remember to sign up for our new guest reward program!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Wonderful Hotel! room is large, lots of space. Had Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, wi-fi all included in the cost. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included, and also a snack of chicken wings at suppertime. They always have a nice snack during the weekdays super time. The pool has a hot tub as well as a small water slide. There is a work out room with an elliptical walker, recumbent bike and treadmill. All of this was included in the price. We purchased it through priceline and our cost was only $61.00 a night. Place is all non smoking and very clean. I highly recommend it. Will come here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyCubanTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Hi Happy CubanTravler,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Arbuckle Lodge. We offer an appetizer Monday through Thursday for our travelers to enjoy after a long day. Our exercise room is also popular which is why use quality equipment. We hope that you choose us again when you come back to Fargo and thanks for staying with us on this trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Address: 4325 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8727 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#12 Family Hotel in Fargo
#16 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $91 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo South in Fargo, ND named "BEST HOTEL IN NORTH DAKOTA" by MSN. We know there's no place like home, but with our large comfortable rooms, the AmericInn Fargo South will feel like your home away from home. A charming log canopy welcomes you to the smoke-free AmericInn. Inside, the first thing you'll notice is a three-story lobby with a stone fireplace. The colors are warm, patterned after the setting sun. Here, old-fashioned friendliness meets western charm. Our service is personal. Our attitude is welcoming. And our rooms? Let's just say we drew our inspiration from a prairie horizon. Enjoy our Splash-Bay Adventure Pool area, fitness center, free wi-fi and of course our amazing hot home-style breakfast each morning. Afternoon appetizers are available Monday through Thursday. Hot wings, pulled pork, and nachos are guest favorites. The AmericInn Fargo South hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo, North Dakota provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn And Suites Fargo
Settle Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Settle Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing