We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were with two grown kids and their families, 4 young grandkids, over the weekend in Fargo for a family wedding. The facility was pretty much full but we'd made reservations early. They recommended a room and an adjacent suite with a full kitchen. This arrangement was spot on for our needs and was less expensive than 3 rooms would have been. The Arbuckle has a western flair and is nicely decorated Very easy access from either interstate, it was spacious, very clean, and had a friendly and accommodating staff. All of our requests were cheerfully met and we've nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The pool was great for the little kids - in the best of all worlds there would be another pool deeper than 3.5 feet for big people, but, whatever, this is a 5 star location for us.

Room Tip: Check out the suites with a full kitchen - very handy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianK609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hi BrianK609

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo! We are glad you enjoyed our Extended stay suite with the full kitchen! Our staff always strives to be friendly and meet the needs of our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon and remember to sign up for our new guest reward program!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 437 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

Wonderful Hotel! room is large, lots of space. Had Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, wi-fi all included in the cost. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included, and also a snack of chicken wings at suppertime. They always have a nice snack during the weekdays super time. The pool has a hot tub as well as a small water slide. There is a work out room with an elliptical walker, recumbent bike and treadmill. All of this was included in the price. We purchased it through priceline and our cost was only $61.00 a night. Place is all non smoking and very clean. I highly recommend it. Will come here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyCubanTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Hi Happy CubanTravler,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Arbuckle Lodge. We offer an appetizer Monday through Thursday for our travelers to enjoy after a long day. Our exercise room is also popular which is why use quality equipment. We hope that you choose us again when you come back to Fargo and thanks for staying with us on this trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed at this place before and have had mostly wonderful experiences. The only bad experience I had was when our neighbor wasn't very quiet at 3am....granted we called the front desk but it never got any better at all. Just louder and louder. Other that than, every time we have stayed it's been a wonderful experience...I especially like the location (close to shopping but yet in a quiet area out of the busy part of town), wonderful atmosphere, breakfast is spectacular, friendly people, and comfortable rooms. Plus if you book ahead of time, the earlier you book, the better discount you get. Everytime we go to Fargo, this is where we love to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sdsnowbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hi SDsnowbunny,

Thank you so much for reviewing us here at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo. We are so glad to hear that you are a return guest. We also love to hear praise for our hot breakfast! So sorry about the noise issue you had on a previous stay. We do try to keep our quiet time in the hotel just that so we all of our guests have a enjoyable stay and a good night sleep.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Excellent place to stay! The pools great for the kids. Reasonably priced hotel, Breakfast included was a plus. Very friendly staff! We were traveling to Yellowstone from Wisconsin, and we actually stayed at both Arbuckles, Gillette, WY, and Fargo, ND. Both hotels were excellent 5 star places! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hi Jill B,

Thank you so much for choosing the Arbuckle Lodge twice on your trip! We are so glad you enjoyed the free hot breakfast and our pool area. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests. Thank your for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We love this hotel and we stay only there on our trips to Fargo. They are very nice, clean and roomy. The morning breakfast is very good too and lots to choose from. We always recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.
Give them a shot you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Awesome place and very clean and friendly.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank IcyW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hi IcyW2011

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our large rooms and free hot breakfast here at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo. We strive to be a home away from home for our guests. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Excellent place , pool is great for younger kids, resonable priced rooms, clean, staff is awesome! Our favorite place to stay in Fargo. Very good breakfast, and love the king suite in particular! The sink in the little kitchen area is great, instead of just a fridge and microwave. Never disappointed in staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdthaj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hi Jdthaj123

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed our pool and hot breakfast! Here at the Arbuckle Lodge we strive to have friendly service and the amenities our guests appreciate the most. Thanks again and remember to sign up for new rewards program if you haven't already!

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The staff was extra hospitable, they seemed to actually care about your comfort. The place was nicley decorated without going over the top. My husband is handicapped and the room had the biggest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. The whirlpool tub was clean and spacious. The fireplace made it seem homey. Also the fitness center was not crowded and was nice and cool and spacious. This has now become our new favorite hotel. Thanks for all your staff did to make us feel welcome. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi Benadine B,

We are so glad you choose our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed the lodge feel and the spacious rooms. Thanks for also letting us know you enjoyed our fitness center! We look forward to having you back to enjoy our customer service and hope that you sign up for our rewards program to earn cash back on your future stays!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Address: 4325 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8727 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#12 Family Hotel in Fargo
#16 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $91 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo South in Fargo, ND named "BEST HOTEL IN NORTH DAKOTA" by MSN. We know there's no place like home, but with our large comfortable rooms, the AmericInn Fargo South will feel like your home away from home. A charming log canopy welcomes you to the smoke-free AmericInn. Inside, the first thing you'll notice is a three-story lobby with a stone fireplace. The colors are warm, patterned after the setting sun. Here, old-fashioned friendliness meets western charm. Our service is personal. Our attitude is welcoming. And our rooms? Let's just say we drew our inspiration from a prairie horizon. Enjoy our Splash-Bay Adventure Pool area, fitness center, free wi-fi and of course our amazing hot home-style breakfast each morning. Afternoon appetizers are available Monday through Thursday. Hot wings, pulled pork, and nachos are guest favorites. The AmericInn Fargo South hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo, North Dakota provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Settle Inn And Suites Fargo
Settle Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing