We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the Arbuckle Lodge on Christmas Eve along with my sister and family. We had a king suite and they had the family suite. Spacious, pleasant and wonderfully CLEAN!! Passed my bedside stand test with flying colors - no garbage or dust behind it at all!! Great pool for the kids and absolutely fabulous breakfast, however we ate too much and weren't hungry for Christmas dinner. My nephew was having troubles hooking up internet for his PS3 so the person on duty allowed him to play it on the lobby tv - talk about doing above and beyond for the guests. DEFINITELY will stay again!!!

Room Tip: Family suite is awesome for large families - sleeps 8 comfortably.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as a return guest! Our family suites are very roomy and popular for guests that need extra space. Remember to sign up for our new rewards program when you return. Thanks from all of us at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 437 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed in a room with 2 beds, 2 baths and a full kitchen. The hotel room was spacious. The variety of food offered for breakfast was reasonable. Check in and out was quick and easy. The location was easy to get to and close enough to any shopping or freeway entrances. The room was clean and well maintained. The heat control of this space is lacking. The living room would be a comfortable temperature, the first bedroom was a little cooler and the second bedroom was absolutely freezing! The pool area is very age specific. It was too deep for a kids pool for my 19 month old and too shallow for my 15 yr old but perfect for my 4 yr old. In the entire hotel they had one maybe two luggage cart(s). We waited 20 mins to use one and gave up. Though breakfast offered a variety of food, it was not very good! The biggest con of the hotel was as we were trying to bring everything from the room to our cars, the hotel cleaning staff stood outside our room for an hour even though it was not check out time! With their cart in the hallway, I could barely get through. You would think they would have something better to do then stand around staring at you for an hour. For us, this hotel was not the best fit. We were looking for a hotel with a full kitchen to cook Christmas dinner in with family. In the future, we would rather check out another hotel or just go out to eat and stay at another hotel room without a kitchen than stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you did not enjoy some of the aspects of your stay with us. We understand our pool is not for everyone since it runs from 1/2 foot to 3 1/2 feet deep, but I hope that your family had fun. We will definitely take a look at the heating in your room, thank you for mentioning that. We do have 4 luggage carts in the hotel and usually that is enough, but I know how frustrating it can be when you are waiting for one. Unfortunately, some guests do also keep them in their rooms sometimes until they get ready to leave the hotel and we do not know about it. There is also the same room type accross the hall from you that takes about 1 1/2 hours to clean. We have addressed the issue of where to put their carts when cleaning those large rooms so as not to be in the way of other guests. Again, I apologize for that inconvenience. Please feel free to give me a call if you have any concerns you would like to discuss. I do hope you will try us again in the future. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I would like to thank both General Manager Michelle Nelson and Assistant Manager Dani Larson for their willingness to accommodate a special request on short notice. Thanks to both of you, and all the employees at Arbuckle Lodge Fargo for going beyond the normal expectations of great customer service! Great job! and thank you once again!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write them on TripAdvisor. I am happy we were able to accommodate your request and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We booked the King Whirlpool suite and it was great! Lots of room and we also had a 1 year old with us and her pack and play fit perfectly in the room with the bed. Also because her bedtime is at 8pm and she sleeps through the night, it was great that there was another room with the whirlpool and T.V. where the hubby and I could have some R & R without having to be worried that we'd wake her up. The walls are kinda thin and you can easily hear what's going on down the hall, but that was only minor for us. The bathroom is also huge which I believe was a 2 person shower. Overall the room was very clean with nice linens, lots of pillows and we had a comfortable sleep. The pool seemed like it would have been fun for our daughter, but unfortunately we didn't want to risk taking her in it because just the smell from the chlorine in the in the hall was pretty strong. Complimentary breakfast was yummy! Lots of choices including making your own waffles, and they also have bread makers out which means yup! They make their own home made bread fresh every morning! Hotel is close to many tourist areas including the Zoo which was directly behind the hotel. Friendly, Welcoming and attentive staff. We'll definitely be back if we need to stop by in Fargo again in the future! :) Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpgmom204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and had the chance to experience one of our premium whirlpool suites. That is my favorite room in our hotel. We have looked into the pool records since your stay (we test it 3 times a day). We are using a copper sanitation system in our pool, so it was odd you said it smelled of chlorine. It looks like everthing tested out just fine. Because of the construction, we did have to add some chlorine to help out the sanitation process, so that is probably what you were smelling. Thank you for mentioning the homemade bread as well. It is hard for the staff not to eat it up right away when it comes out! Thank you again, for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again at Arbuckle Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Outstanding value booked through Hotwire about 3 weeks ahead of our stay. As a tip for selecting this hotel using Hotwire, it stands out as a 2 1/2 star whereas many other comparable hotels have a Hotwire 2 star rating.

Huge room would have accommodated mattresses for children (if we had brought them); attached rooms available; complimentary breakfast with great selection. Eating area is large with 9 family-sized tables - ideal for larger groups who might want a larger area to mingle or play a board game, for example.

Pool facility excellent, featuring a two-storey water slide, decent size pool, and larger hot tub. Pool hours were 8 am to 11 pm.

Hotel was about 3.5 years old as of fall 2012, so everything is modern, clean, and well kept. Location is relatively close & convenient to access main shopping areas.

We'll be back :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind words in your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our large rooms, we are proud of how big they are. Since you have stayed, we have chosen to go independent and changed our name to Arbuckle Lodge. We are glad to hear you will come back, so the next time you are in town look for Arbuckle Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Family of five stayed for one night. We had a family suite with a separate room for the kids (it had two "jack and jill" bunk beds and a TV). We enjoyed the stay. We did go to the aquatic park but for the size of the hotel it is quite small...so rather full. It is nice though. Also, you can't really swim in it...it is more of a large play area with a large hot tub. For small children, it'd be great if the place is not too busy.

The rooms were neat and clean. We'd go back for sure.

One suggestion, while the rooms are very large and spacious the only place to sit is on the bed or the desk chair. Some other seating would be nice.

Room Tip: The family room with bund beds sleeps six in the bunk room and with a second room for mom and dad...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Not many people know we have the family suites with bunk beds available, so thank you for mentioning that. Since your stay we have chosen to go independent and changed names to Arbuckle Lodge. We have the same owners, management and same great staff. When looking to stay in Fargo in the future, look for Arbuckle Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Settle Inn located in Fargo and we had another great stay. Room was nice, beds were comfortable and the location is good. There are some restaurants close by and it's not far from West Acres and other shopping. Good access to freeway for day trips outside of Fargo. We had a little trouble with our heat/ac unit - we couldn't get our fan to run continuously but other than that, it was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteinerLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for coming back to the Settle Inn & Suites on your trip to Fargo. We are happy you enjoyed your stay once again. I am sorry you had some trouble witht the heater/ac unit. Hopefully you reported it so we could take a peak at what was wrong. It sounds like it did not deter you from having fun and that is what is important. We hope to see you again in the future! Please watch for some exciting changes we have planned coming up in October and November!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Address: 4325 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8727 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#12 Family Hotel in Fargo
#16 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $90 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo South in Fargo, ND named "BEST HOTEL IN NORTH DAKOTA" by MSN. We know there's no place like home, but with our large comfortable rooms, the AmericInn Fargo South will feel like your home away from home. A charming log canopy welcomes you to the smoke-free AmericInn. Inside, the first thing you'll notice is a three-story lobby with a stone fireplace. The colors are warm, patterned after the setting sun. Here, old-fashioned friendliness meets western charm. Our service is personal. Our attitude is welcoming. And our rooms? Let's just say we drew our inspiration from a prairie horizon. Enjoy our Splash-Bay Adventure Pool area, fitness center, free wi-fi and of course our amazing hot home-style breakfast each morning. Afternoon appetizers are available Monday through Thursday. Hot wings, pulled pork, and nachos are guest favorites. The AmericInn Fargo South hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo, North Dakota provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Settle Inn And Suites Fargo
Settle Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing