We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms and good location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Manitoba
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and good location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Settle Inn located in Fargo and we had another great stay. Room was nice, beds were comfortable and the location is good. There are some restaurants close by and it's not far from West Acres and other shopping. Good access to freeway for day trips outside of Fargo. We had a little trouble with our heat/ac unit - we couldn't get our fan to run continuously but other than that, it was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteinerLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for coming back to the Settle Inn & Suites on your trip to Fargo. We are happy you enjoyed your stay once again. I am sorry you had some trouble witht the heater/ac unit. Hopefully you reported it so we could take a peak at what was wrong. It sounds like it did not deter you from having fun and that is what is important. We hope to see you again in the future! Please watch for some exciting changes we have planned coming up in October and November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    108
    33
    14
    12
See reviews for
202
92
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manitoba
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Took the grand kids to settle inn for a couple days to enjoy pool and waterslide. We were not disappointed. The kids had a wonderful time. Lovely hotel. Employees were all very friendly. Thanks settle inn for contributing to grand kids memories

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank happytManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed time with your grandkids and left with some wonderful memories. Our pool is definitely a hit with the kids. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it on TripAdvisor as well. We hope you will think of us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent a family weekend in Fargo shopping. The hotel was a quick drive to the mall and surrounding stores. Very clean hotel, great continental breakfast. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roukie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Settle Inn & Suites for your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to review us. Fargo is growing so much and will continue to grow for some time. It is nice to be in a central location to everything. Thank you so much for mentioning that. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Another shopping trip get away !!!!! We have stayed here for a few times...the check in is easy, the room is clean and the beds are comfy!!! The only complaint I have is why are there no fans in the bathrooms anymore????? The are necessary for obvious reasons but I my case for the white noise they provide for a good notes sleep....next time I'll bring my own noisemaker...overall great hotel for families

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fourleafclover7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are so happy to see you have returned to our hotel and once again enjoyed your stay. I hope that you had a great time shopping and were able to get everything you wanted. Fargo does have some fine shopping establishments. I do want to address the concern about our bathroom fans. We do have fans, however they are designed to be very quiet so that you cannot hear them, or they are barely audible. I also need to have some "white noise" when I sleep, so I do know what you are talking about. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Fargo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed for three nights. Upon registering over the phone, received e-mailed discount coupons for a further reduction in price from the parent company. Turns out the Fargo Settle Inn does not participate in the discount program.

Booked the king/whirl pool tub suite. The tub was much smaller than described by the booking staff.

Room is large with little extra furniture and with open spaces. Plenty of chairs but a couch or a love seat would be nice. The room layout is nothing special with no blind main door. This results in being able to hear anything and everything that is going on in the hallway from pretty much anywhere in the room. Dim lighting makes it nearly impossible to just sit around and read.

Noise suppression from the neighboring rooms is non-existent. As the hotel is a wood frame construction we were able to hear most of what was going on in the other rooms, conversations/
TV/walking around/etc. Not that our neighbors were obnoxious, just a result of the building itself.

Room cleanliness left much to be desired. The back of the flat screen TV, which hung about 8 inches from the wall, looked like it had not be dusted in over a year. Dried up pieces of meat/pizza etc. were on the floor under the chairs. Old pass card/keys had been left on the closet shelf. The room telephone book appeared to have had a large amount of greasy mystery liquid spilled on it.

We were surprised to find that there were no glasses or mugs for the room or for the entire building for that matter. Really did not want to have to microwave water in plastic or paper cups so went out and bought mugs.

The breakfast was very good but there was confusion amongst the front desk staff as to when it was offered. The Wednesday reception for guests which included nachos, meat, fixings, pop, etc. was a good idea but it had run out of some items by the time we attended. One half hour before closing.

Considering the cost, on the higher end for Fargo, and the reputation, we were disappointed. Will try another place on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. I hope that I am able to at least address some of the concerns you had. Each Settle Inn will choose to participate in certain promotions offered by the parent company depending on what is offered and based on the individual property's market. For this promotion you speak of, we did choose not to participate. I hope that you reported the issues about the cleanliness of your room. We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and if that is something you found in your room, it is simply not acceptable and we would have fixed the issue immediately and addressed it with the housekeeping staff. We did extend our breakfast hours this summer because of all the requests we had to keep it open later. I am not sure what the confusion was at the desk, but we have made sure that all of our staff has been informed again of the breakfast hours. I do apologize we ran out of food before you came down to eat at the reception, sometimes it is difficult to judge how much people will take and how many will take advantage of the complimentary guest reception. We should have been prepared with a back up to offer our guests and have now taken into consideration other foods that we can whip up within a few minutes if we do run out. Thank you for your comments. I would be happy to speak with you about your stay if you have more questions. Please feel free to give me a call at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at the Settle Inn in Fargo with 2 teenagers in tow. We were all very pleased with the hotel. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. Lots of space to put an airbed on the floor. The breakfast was terrific, lots of variety to make everyone happy. The happy hour was a nice touch too, with a complimentary nacho bar. On Wednesdays they have a massage therapist available for $1 a minute for chair or foot massages, a fun idea that we took advantage of since we were on holidays. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends and family. Look for coupons for $off on the Fargo/Moorhead tourism site.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Settle Inn & Suites and taking the time to write a review. I am so excited to hear about someone taking advantage of the massage therapist we have come in on Wednesdays. I hope that you all enjoyed it. I see you mentioned the coupon we have out there on the Fargo/Moorhead tourism site. We also have advanced booking discounts available through our website. Visit our website to take advantage of our special offers for the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night while traveling and it was lovely. The front desk attendant was very helpful and friendly when we had questions. The hotel itself was in a nice quiet area but still near the freeway so it was easy to get to. The breakfast in the morning had a variety of foods and we enjoyed it. My daughter used the pool and said that it was nice and not crowded. This hotel was also near some restaurants so we had some choices for dinner. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of our pool and free breakfast. The next time you are travelling through the Fargo area, we hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.3 mi away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#27 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Address: 4325 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8727 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#12 Family Hotel in Fargo
#16 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo South in Fargo, ND named "BEST HOTEL IN NORTH DAKOTA" by MSN. We know there's no place like home, but with our large comfortable rooms, the AmericInn Fargo South will feel like your home away from home. A charming log canopy welcomes you to the smoke-free AmericInn. Inside, the first thing you'll notice is a three-story lobby with a stone fireplace. The colors are warm, patterned after the setting sun. Here, old-fashioned friendliness meets western charm. Our service is personal. Our attitude is welcoming. And our rooms? Let's just say we drew our inspiration from a prairie horizon. Enjoy our Splash-Bay Adventure Pool area, fitness center, free wi-fi and of course our amazing hot home-style breakfast each morning. Afternoon appetizers are available Monday through Thursday. Hot wings, pulled pork, and nachos are guest favorites. The AmericInn Fargo South hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo, North Dakota provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Settle Inn And Suites Fargo
Settle Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing