We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was alright. Beds uncomfortable though, and air conditioning very very loud at night. Aside from checking in, never saw an employee.
Pool was very very very chlorinated.
At least I can say it was clean and new.

Room Tip: Don't be near the pool - over chlorinated pool causes smell to invade nearby space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneAnne51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Settle Inn & Suites and taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to let you know we have recently switched from a pool sanitized by chlorine to a copper ionization pool and hot tub. Once the transformation is complete, you should not be able to smell chlorine at all. We also do have suite rooms that have central air, vs. the wall units, maybe that is something that would interest you to alleviate some of the noise. Thank you again for your comments. I hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 446 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our family stayed at the Settle Inn in May/12 for a couple of nights and we enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms, pool area and the continental breakfast. It's nice to have a larger area to gather for breakfast, plenty of space. The rooms are not only clean but are spacious and it's nice to have a larger bathroom. We have stayed at the Settle Inn many times throughout the years will continue to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinnipegPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and continue to come back. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor as well. We appreciate all the feedback we can get so that we can continue improving and exceeding your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Although not in the main shopping district, the location is very convenient. Check in was quick, and we were able to get a top corner room which was quiet and spacious. There is plenty of room, and even the bathroom was large. The breakfast had a huge selection, and I was able to use the computer and printer in the business section room which was fantastic as I needed to login to print an email. My husband wanted me to rate it 2 stars due to the fire alarm going off while we were all fast asleep and exhausted after a long day's drive, but that was not in the hotel's control. Overall, it was an affordable and very good stay with a satisfying breakfast to start the day. The walls are thin as we could hear our one neighbour talking after the alarm, and I would have hated to be below us with a bouncy 2-year old and a heavy-footed 9-year old. I asked them to tiptoe, but they didn't.

Room Tip: Top corner is a good quiet spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hopeforsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and also add a tip for others. We feel awful about the fire alarm being pulled by a little girl, but thank you very much for being so understanding about it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

While travelling through Wyoming, we planned to stay in Gillette. Say the Settle Inn on Trip Advisor and decided to try something different than the usual Hampton and Holiday Inns. The staff was great, especially the breakfast staff. There were some loud kids running around to be so late at night. The room was spacious. Our only complaint was the pillows were so hard we both had headaches from sleeping on them. The western theme was great especially the wagon outside. Watch out for the wind there if you have never been. Oh, try the Irish creamer for the coffee there, so good!

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property in Gillette, WY. I will be sure to pass your comments on to that hotel! If you are ever in Fargo, ND, you will find the exact same hotel here as the one in Gillette, just a mirror image.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We reserved a poolside room for our daughter's birthday party and were told that we could decorate for her party. We were never given a check in time when we made the reservation and thought that 3pm would be a fair and safe time to kick it off. The invitations were sent. When we arrived at 1:30 to set up/drop off some items we were told that the rooms weren't ready. We asked if we could get in a bit early to get a little jump on the set-up. We were told "NO". We asked if we could set up in the pool area. We were told "NO". We asked if we could just drop some stuff off (we still had food and beverages to pick up from the caterer). We were told "NO". I stated that we simply wanted to get a little start on set up as we had guests arriving @ 3pm and were told more of the same "NO" business. I have never had a more unaccommodating, tired, and disillusioned experience in a customer service based establishment in good long while. We are now in the process of driving around Fargo while we wait for them to get our room ready. There was not one inch of customer service given. Not once was any alternative offered. We were essentially informed of the physical impossibility of "making anything happen". Neither the manager on duty or the desk associate made any attempt to help us in the matter. It should be noted that there were no more than 12 cars in the parking lot.

Having worked in multiple hotels, I understand that rooms can take some time to clean and that there is a schedule to cleaning them. I also know that when we had employees who cared enough to "do something about it " that any number of steps could be taken to accommodate the occasional "early" guest.

It should also be noted that we used a Free Room Voucher to secure the reservation. Maybe if you pay full price they care more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cust0merService1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

I am truely sorry about the experience you had with our hotel. As the General Manager, I do appreciate all feedback, good or bad, so that we can strive to give the best service possible. I have taken all of your comments in and addressed the situation, and I do appologize if they were not accommodating. I do know we had a full house the night before and check out is not until noon, however when someone comes to check in early, it is our policy to do the best we can to get you in. Our front desk did have several early check ins and they may not have had rooms clean, but we should have allowed you to leave some items here in our back office so that you could run the rest of your errands. A room whether paid or not, deserves respect and courtesy and it sounds like you felt you did not get either. For that, I am very sorry. Please feel free to give me a call if you would like to discuss this experience. I would be happy to speak with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here for a night with my daughter. We never heard a sound from anyone else when we were in our room, even though our room was right across from the elevator. The room was huge! The bathroom was also large and had several sources of lighting. The fridge and microwave were a great addition.
Everyone at the desk was friendly and helpful. Although it was hot as blazes outside, the A/C worked well to keep the room cool.
Beds are very comfortable as well as the pillows. Glad that I chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themomWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was and has been a very hot and humid summer for us here, so I am so happy to hear the air conditioning is working well and you enjoyed the large room. Please join us again in the future, and we hope you have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here last year while working at the Red River Valley Fair. Nice location, great breakfast, quality rooms and service. Would recommend to others!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Copper_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

We are so happy that you returned! Thank you again for the kind words and choosing us for your lodging needs while attending the Red River Valley Fair. We hope to see you again next year. Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Address: 4325 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8727 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#11 Family Hotel in Fargo
#16 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo South in Fargo, ND named "BEST HOTEL IN NORTH DAKOTA" by MSN. We know there's no place like home, but with our large comfortable rooms, the AmericInn Fargo South will feel like your home away from home. A charming log canopy welcomes you to the smoke-free AmericInn. Inside, the first thing you'll notice is a three-story lobby with a stone fireplace. The colors are warm, patterned after the setting sun. Here, old-fashioned friendliness meets western charm. Our service is personal. Our attitude is welcoming. And our rooms? Let's just say we drew our inspiration from a prairie horizon. Enjoy our Splash-Bay Adventure Pool area, fitness center, free wi-fi and of course our amazing hot home-style breakfast each morning. Afternoon appetizers are available Monday through Thursday. Hot wings, pulled pork, and nachos are guest favorites. The AmericInn Fargo South hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo, North Dakota provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Settle Inn And Suites Fargo
Settle Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing