We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

Great place - clean, comfortable, roomy, one of my favourites.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nogobev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    197
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
311
183
26
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

We've stayed at several hotels in Fargo in the mid and upper price ranges, and this hotel is the best value we have experienced. We will definitely stay here again! We experienced fast, friendly service, an extremely clean room, and a very relaxing atmosphere. It's really convenient that the rooms have fridges and microwaves, which helps make this place great for a weekend get-away. We also used the business center computer and printer which was so convenient, along with the wireless Internet connection in the room which was free and fast.

The pool area is definitely geared toward children, and as two adults, that was not appealing to us, but we did find some quiet time to use the hot tub one night around 10 pm. I also noticed that some rooms have outdoor entrances, but not all of them, so you may want to note your request accordingly on your reservation. Overall, what stuck out to me is how clean the room was, because that is a huge deal to me. The bathroom was so clean that I would have thought the hotel had only been open a few weeks! Also, the hotel was sold out and we never noticed any noise or delay in service.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topnotchplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

Stayed here in September with friends during a shopping weekend. We come down from Canada yearly to shop and this is definitely the best hotel we have stayed at in the area. As soon as you walk in you feel right at home; the cozy atmosphere and log cabin decor makes you feel warm coming out of the cold. The rooms are very impressive for a Best Western. Beds were very comfy and the granite countertops in the bathroom were unexpected. The pool area looked like a lot of fun for kids; we used the jacuzzi, which was very relaxing after a long day of shopping. The breakfast was well appointed with the usual continental breakfast staples (the waffle machine was an added bonus).

We greatly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to going back soon. Don't forget to eat at Paradiso if you are into Mexican food!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirafromWinterpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2010

I can't say enough about this hotel. From the moment you walk in the front desk staff is there with a warm greeting and quick check in. The rooms are a good size and the beds very comfortable. Pool area is fun for the kids...probably wouldn't be that much fun for older teens but my 9 and 4 year old loved in. The breakfast is good with the standard continental fair...I wish they had a few more choices like yogurt but who am I to complain when it is free and certainly meets our needs. All in all a great stay and we'll be back again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeterfan026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2010

Clean, quiet rooms. Comfortable beds. Very good continental breakfast. Excellent restaurant adjacent to property. Will be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeelingMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
229 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

The property was wood, log cabin effect. It was only 18 months old and a lot of thought had gone into the decor with the bear theme throughout including the indoor pool & spa area. There was a log fire near the lobby, with free coffee, which had a cozy feel. The room had specially woven cloth for the bedding and upholstery with even a leather effect valance and lightshades! The beds were comfy and the room was well lit. The washbasin was outside the bathroom. It had all the usual amenities including a fridge & microwave.
The location was really good as it was quiet yet central with a Subway opposite. Within 1/2 mile we found Kohl's, Walmart, Target, T.J.Maxx & Burlington Coat Factory.
The hotel was very busy but our room (324) was very quiet. There was occasional train noise in the distance.
The breakfast was the standard spread of waffles, biscuits & gravy, hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, pastries, muffins, donuts, fruit, yogurt, oats & cereal.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2009

Highly recommend this Top Notch Pet friendly place with all staff well trained in Customer Service. What a treat!
New, clean hotel with all ammenties we needed PLUS they were willing to accept 2 large dogs as guests. Wish more hotels would provide this.

To all pet owners, please clean up after. Let's not ruin it for others in the future. The doggy "Welcome Goodie bag" was a nice touch. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Straight_Forward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 1767 44th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-7440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
#4 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Fargo
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Fargo
Fargo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing