We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kelly Inn, Fargo, ND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kelly Inn, Fargo, ND”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very clean hotel with a lodge type atmosphere. Rooms are big and relaxing with a small couch and a couple of chairs for entertaining clients. Personnel was very friendly and outgoing. Will definitely stay here again, when back in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Kevin

We would like to thank you for sharing all the things you liked about our hotel during your recent stay. Thank you for acknowledging the staffs’ efforts for keeping the hotel clean and comfortable. Don’t forget when you are a reward member and stay with Best Western you will receive reward points for every dollar spent.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    198
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
321
185
26
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Landmark, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our 5th stay at the Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites was excellent overall. The Check in/ foyer is spacious and warm, the staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and well appointed for either business or pleasure. The King bed was very comfortable, room very clean, large bath tub with vanity/ mirror outside of bathroom - perfect for two or more people. Breakfast had large variety - hot eggs, bacon & potatoes plus all the usual continental items. Checkout was automatic and accurate - overall - very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Raymond

We would like to thank you for sharing the things you liked about our hotel during your stay and that you come back when you are in Fargo. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities, including our hot breakfast Thank you for sharing with our Social Media Family all your positive comments.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Vermilion, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My wife and I had a great stay at the BW Plus Kelly Inn & Suites in Fargo. It was convenient, clean, comfortable and well appointed. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The room (2 queens) was quite large and very comfortable, especially the beds. The lobby and breakfast area is very attractive with a north-woods theme. AND the "Manager's Reception" was an great amenity - great way to relax after a long drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sdherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Sdherr

We would like to thank you for sharing the things you liked about our hotel during your stay. Our double queen rooms are very roomy and comfortable with the pillow top beds help make a night away from home a pleasurable one. Thank you for sharing with our Social Media Family all your positive comments.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niverville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

excellent hotel in a great location near shooping and major highways.Staff kind and attentive. Managers happy hour was welcomed. Brekfast good but limited selcetion, no sausage!! Overall a favorite place to tay in Fargo

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We appreciate hearing from our guests and how they liked our new afternoon reception. I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience and got to try our delicious appetizers. We serve a different hot meat item each day to give guests a variety to choose from. Again thank you for staying with us hope to see you again soon.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathmore
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed in the Pine Creek Suite - very nice room. Wife wanted to do shopping, so great location. Daily included hot breakfast was good. Needs a better setup for crowded days. Only hiccups were details normal with hotel stays. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
John A

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your satisfaction with our hotel and how you enjoyed staying in the Pine Creek Suite. It is always enjoyable to hear how guests are able to dine at one of the great restaurants that are nearby and get all their shopping done. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future when you are in Fargo.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here for a conference at a nearby hotel at a much lower rate than the host property and was located just across the street. All I needed was a place to sleep and relax at night and this property certainly fit the bill. Location is great being directly on a bus line and with several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotaFlyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
TransitNerd83

It is a pleasure to be of service to you while you were in town for a meeting. We are proud to offer great guest accommodations and customer service. Our location being close to the mall and many great restaurants is defiantly a plus. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in Fargo.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

First visit to Fargo and we are regulars to Best Western Hotels. We have been impressed with BW Kelly Inns in other cities, so decided to try it out in Fargo. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was quite new and close to shopping and restaurants. We walked to quite a few places. Our room was spacious and clean. The front office staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TERRI G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff and I would like to thank you for recognizing the fine service you received during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you we are glad you were able to enjoy some of the fine restaurants that are close to the hotel. Don t forget to check our Facebook page for deals and discounts.


Lisa Amann
General Manger
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 1767 44th Street S, Fargo, ND 58103-7440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
#4 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Fargo
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Fargo
Fargo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing