We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, United States
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We recently stayed at the Best Western Kelly Inn Suites in Fargo, ND, and it was excellent! Cute little water park and hot tub, GREAT breakfast, manager's cocktail party with wine and snacks, helpful staff...I wish we could have stayed longer! We try to put Fargo on our travel list every summer for this reason, and in the past five or six years, we have never been disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
It was a pleasure to serve you. We are proud to offer great guest accommodations and customer service. The managers reception has been a great addition to our amenities we are glad you enjoyed it. Hope you keep Fargo on your list of places to stop when traveling.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    210
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
355
200
30
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had to travel to Fargo on short notice for a family emergency. We didn't have time to make other arrangements for our two dogs, so we were glad that this hotel allowed us to bring them with us. They don't charge a pet fee unless there is damage, and they even gave us little welcome bags for our dogs, which contained biscuits and poop bags. Between the cable TV and the indoor water park, our 13-year-old was in heaven. The room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. At one point, our heat stopped working, and a manager came right up to the room to help us. The breakfast offered a lot of variety. I wish they'd splurge for real scrambled eggs, not reconstituted, but that probably requires more of a kitchen than they have.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our property. We are always happy to hear from our guests. Traveling with the family pet can be a little stressful at times glad we could be of service. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future when you are Fargo ND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheyenne, ND, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Comfortable beds with equine decor. Lobby fireplace is wonderful to warm up next to on a cold North Dakota night. We have stayed here before and will again in the future. We recommend it to family and friends who are planning a trip to Fargo, North Dakota. Eating places are conveniently located within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We are proud to offer great guest accommodations and decor. Our location being close to the mall and many great restaurants is defiantly an added value. Thank you for the great review we look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in Fargo.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENWOOD
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was a great place to stay. We have had a lot of problems with Best Westerns in general in the past. I went here for a meeting. Was so surprised to find a nice updated,clean hotel, for a great price. Nice hot tub in room, Nice water park area for family's.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CARLA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review on our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the decor and it’s many amenities. We look forward to hosting you on your next business meeting to Fargo.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Service was rude and not accommodating. Almost fell in the snow lack of snow removal not only in the parking lot in a timely fashion also at the outside door of the hotel where I slipped. When reporting this the attitude was oh well my apologies we are very busy or I'm with another customer. I asked for hard wood floors as I had stayed there before this was not met and oh well was the attitude.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lauri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. Please accept our sincere apology for the way our front desk reacted to your request during your stay. The recent three day snow storm gave our maintence staff and snow removal crew an enormous job of trying to keep up. They do the best they can do and try very hard to make our Guests comfortable while they are here. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know how we can improve.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Always stay at this hotel when in Fargo. Good location, wonderful hotel and staff. Beds are comfortable and clean, bathrooms are clean, rooms are clean smelling. Breakfast in morning has good selection to choose from. Would recommend highly to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wintergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a great revive on our hotel. Hearing from our loyal guests and how they enjoyed their stay and the restaurants they visited is always a pleasure. We are very proud of the staff’s continued efforts to keep the hotel clean and friendly.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at the Kelly Inn for a number of years. The rooms are always clean and decorated tastefully - feels like you are in a wilderness lodge. The beds are comfy and the bathrooms in the suites are beautiful with the jet tub and tiled walk in shower. The rates are a little more than some places but well worth it if you are looking for hotel with a few more perks. We look forward to trying out the pool area in a few more years with our little one!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Canad85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you come back to see us again & again! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the many amenities offered at the hotel. The Beaver Dam Water Play-Land is definitely going to be a hit with your new little one.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 1767 44th Street S, Fargo, ND 58103-7440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
#4 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Fargo
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Fargo
Fargo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing