We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Always stay at this hotel when in Fargo. Good location, wonderful hotel and staff. Beds are comfortable and clean, bathrooms are clean, rooms are clean smelling. Breakfast in morning has good selection to choose from. Would recommend highly to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wintergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a great revive on our hotel. Hearing from our loyal guests and how they enjoyed their stay and the restaurants they visited is always a pleasure. We are very proud of the staff’s continued efforts to keep the hotel clean and friendly.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 844 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at the Kelly Inn for a number of years. The rooms are always clean and decorated tastefully - feels like you are in a wilderness lodge. The beds are comfy and the bathrooms in the suites are beautiful with the jet tub and tiled walk in shower. The rates are a little more than some places but well worth it if you are looking for hotel with a few more perks. We look forward to trying out the pool area in a few more years with our little one!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Canad85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you come back to see us again & again! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the many amenities offered at the hotel. The Beaver Dam Water Play-Land is definitely going to be a hit with your new little one.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

A nice place to stay. Good value. The breakfast area is clean and un-crowded, with a good selection of food. The location is convenient, close to restaurants and shopping. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. My favorite place to stay in Fargo.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 338rogerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff and management, would like to thank you for recognizing the fine service you received during your recent stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging all the hard work our cleaning staff puts into keeping the hotel clean. We look forward to your staying with us each time you are in Fargo.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel has everything covered! The breakfast was great. They had cookies out in the afternoon to go along with coffee. Clean! The pool area was great for our 1-7 year old children! Rooms were spacious & clean, great for having a guest{s} stop by for a visit & nice "kitchen" areas in most rooms. Pets are allowed: THANK YOU! Staff was excellent; the gal who was taking care of the pool clean up was so helpful in gathering our pizza boxes up IMMEDIATELY so we were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel! We stayed in suite 211 & had 2 bathrooms, a nice kitchenette & "living room" with great bedroom & huge master bath: it was beyond awesome! Especially in our little rural North Dakota!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

It is a pleasure to serve you. We are proud to offer a pet friendly environment for our guests traveling with their pets. Thank you for sharing your positive comments about staff they are truly an asset for the hotel. The Horse Whisper Suite is definitely a great suite for families with its two rooms and a fireplace. We look forward to your staying with us again the next time you are in Fargo

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Log cabin western theme is done with class and appropriate for North Dakota. Fireplace in the lounge with free wine and beer from 5 to 7 pm. Johnny Carino's restaurant is a minute walk away. Love this place.

Room Tip: Third floor offers a view of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertFromErhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

It is a pleasure to be able to offer the afternoon snacks to our guests. Carino’s being right next door makes it easy to get dinner whenever you are ready. Our lodges like decor makes you the guest feel right at home! We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice Stay - Close to all Amenities (within 5-10 driving distance). Clean, quiet rooms. Had access to outside from our room which was very nice. Hot tub and pool were clean and well maintained. Breakfast selection was good, but was very cramped (near a door and everyone was trying to cram into a corner to get hot food items. Not enough seating one day (overflow room was closed - so we ate in our room - did not care for this). Did not like set-up for (hot) Breakfast items.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JAnders55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

We would like to thank you for sharing with us the things you liked about our hotel and the things we need to work on. We are proud to offer our full hot breakfast each morning. We will certainly work harder to keep our overflow room open for guests to eat their breakfast. Thank you for recognizing all the efforts of the cleaning staff in keeping the hotel clean. Looking forward to your return.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is very pleasing with a long cabin western theme. The breakfast is complimentary with a great choice including hot eggs, waffles, meat as well as toast, toasted bagels, english muffins etc. The beds are really comfortable, the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff have always been very courteous and helpful. The children love the pool and its depths from toddlers to active teenagers. Adults can find a niche to stretch their legs as well. Lot of fun. and tables to picnic - pizza or whatever. It is well located near Scheeles, Kolhs, the mall and all other major shopping. Love it and go there often for one or two night stays.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sibyl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thanks for your kind words again, about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you came back to see us again! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities, including our hot breakfast and Beaver Dam Water Play-Land. Hope to have the pleasure to serve you again.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.3 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 1767 44th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-7440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
#4 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $92 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites is built for business and for family travel. We are conveniently located just off Interstate-94 exit 348. Our location will give you access to the business district, attractions, movie theaters, shopping and dinning with minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Fargo
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Fargo
Fargo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing