We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, United States
1 review
“Very pleased”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was kind and helpful, the breakfast was impressive - a lot of options and the kitchenette was very clean. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. I had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We are proud to offer a hot breakfast each morning with a large variety of items. Thank you for acknowledging all the hard work our cleaning staff puts into keeping the hotel clean.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    198
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
318
185
26
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had stayed at this location before and really enjoyed it. We had planned to stay in Grand Forks for the weekend but our hotel was such a dump that we decided to make the extra drive to go to a family favourite, this hotel.

The pool area can get busy and the chlorine level in the air high but our kids had an awesome time.

The breakfast was what we expected.

The rooms, as always, clean and well taken care of.

We had a good sleep and were super glad we changed our plans to include this hotel.

The staff were awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethnicfoodfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our property we always enjoy hearing from our guests. We are happy you and your children enjoyed the pool area it is a great place for children to play and have fun.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice room we usually stay at Best western just because we know it will be a nice clean comfortable stay. We love the King room with the Whir pool tub. Comfortable bed. Only thing is tub is a little load

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Milissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our property. We always excited to hear how our guests enjoyed their stay in one of our beautiful suites. A weekend away with our significant other is so relaxing. Hope to have the pleasure to serve you again.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The room was clean, roomy and pretty quiet considering we were close to the pool, however, we never heard a peep of noise through the walls. There are two doors one leading to the outside and the other leading to the interior hallway. This did allow the neighbor's noise to sneak in a little. The breakfast was very good, not just bagels but cereal, waffle maker, eggs and breads. I thought the mattresses were a little hard but comfortable enough. All in all a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are proud to offer great guest accommodations and customer service. We are proud of all the efforts our staff puts towards keeping the hotel clean. Looking forward to you staying with us the next time you travel to Fargo


Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston ND, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Best Best Western Hotel EVER!!! Did not want to leave to go home. A must stay at if in Fargo ND. This is one of the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. It is in a great location, close to lots of shopping and resuraunts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
It is a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for acknowledging all the hard work our cleaning staff puts into keeping the hotel clean. Our location makes it easy for shopping at the Mall and specialty stores. We look forward to your staying with us each time you are in Fargo.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on October 23 2013. Everything was just great. Clean, quiet room and the Kelly Best Westerns seem really pet friendly, our Beagle enjoyed the attention. Staff were friendly and Melissa at the front desk was especially helpful in booking our next nights stay. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davebeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
It is a pleasure to serve you. We are proud to offer a pet friendly environment for our guests traveling with their pets. Thank you for sharing your positive comments about Melissa she is truly an asset for the hotel. We look forward to your staying with us again the next time you are in Fargo.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
401 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel - we find it convenient to all shopping/eating places we normally go to. We get what we expect and appreciate. We do not partake in the breakfast that is available downstairs BUT it seems to be well received. Staff are courteous and willing to help.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gmtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
On behalf of the staff I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are happy you found the hotel to be conveniently located to many great restaurants and shopping.
The next time you are here be sure check out the free hot breakfast and managers reception I am sure it will add more value to your stay.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 1767 44th Street S, Fargo, ND 58103-7440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
#4 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Fargo
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Fargo
Fargo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing