We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean & Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The room was clean, roomy and pretty quiet considering we were close to the pool, however, we never heard a peep of noise through the walls. There are two doors one leading to the outside and the other leading to the interior hallway. This did allow the neighbor's noise to sneak in a little. The breakfast was very good, not just bagels but cereal, waffle maker, eggs and breads. I thought the mattresses were a little hard but comfortable enough. All in all a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are proud to offer great guest accommodations and customer service. We are proud of all the efforts our staff puts towards keeping the hotel clean. Looking forward to you staying with us the next time you travel to Fargo


Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    187
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
291
174
26
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williston ND, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Best Best Western Hotel EVER!!! Did not want to leave to go home. A must stay at if in Fargo ND. This is one of the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. It is in a great location, close to lots of shopping and resuraunts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
It is a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for acknowledging all the hard work our cleaning staff puts into keeping the hotel clean. Our location makes it easy for shopping at the Mall and specialty stores. We look forward to your staying with us each time you are in Fargo.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on October 23 2013. Everything was just great. Clean, quiet room and the Kelly Best Westerns seem really pet friendly, our Beagle enjoyed the attention. Staff were friendly and Melissa at the front desk was especially helpful in booking our next nights stay. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davebeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
It is a pleasure to serve you. We are proud to offer a pet friendly environment for our guests traveling with their pets. Thank you for sharing your positive comments about Melissa she is truly an asset for the hotel. We look forward to your staying with us again the next time you are in Fargo.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
363 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel - we find it convenient to all shopping/eating places we normally go to. We get what we expect and appreciate. We do not partake in the breakfast that is available downstairs BUT it seems to be well received. Staff are courteous and willing to help.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gmtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
On behalf of the staff I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are happy you found the hotel to be conveniently located to many great restaurants and shopping.
The next time you are here be sure check out the free hot breakfast and managers reception I am sure it will add more value to your stay.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Most comfortable pillows ever. Matresses very comfortable. Rooms clean and fresh smelling. Breakfast great. Wonderful variety of foods. Employees helpful. Easy to find motel in the area. Directions were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your satisfaction with our hotel and service during your recent stay at our Hotel. Our location makes it easy for our travelers to find. The restaurants right next door serve very tasty food and make it easy to get dinner. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed two nights here. Both breakfasts were excellent with lots of choices, and the manager's reception was exceptionally good. The room was clean and quiet. Although we didn't use the pool, it looked like a wonderful place for kids and adults. The location was excellent, too - in walking distance to many stores and restaurants. We will definitely stay at this hotel again, if only for the wonderful Duowe Egbert coffee!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for recognizing the great value our hotel presents and telling us about your stay. We are proud to offer a full hot breakfast each morning and the Managers' Reception served Monday through Thursday from 5 to 7. Our location is ideal with its' easy access and close proximity to many fine restaurants and West Acres Mall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Room 205 was a Super comfy room and very clean! The kids loved the pool. The continental breakfast was good. Loved making our own waffles. Great overnight stay! The price was affordable and we will definitely use this hotel again in the future.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Staying in our Pine Creek Suite (205) always makes a overnight trip to Fargo enjoyable. The special furniture and decorations will make you feel as though you are in a cabin. We are pleased to hear your children enjoyed the water play-land during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 1767 44th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-7440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
#4 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Fargo
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Fargo
Fargo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing