We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Morden, Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value & great price”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at this place a few times and it has consistently been a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and inviting. And on top of that the price is very affordable! The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff helpful and friendly. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance so what ever type of food you desire, it's right close.

Room Tip: We always chose a king room and it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJCruiser07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We would like to thank you for recognizing the great value our hotel presents and telling us about your stay with us. We are very proud of the staff’s continued efforts to keep the hotel clean and friendly.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    210
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
352
199
30
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

In 2012, we stayed at the Kelly Inn suites and did not have a good experience (every time people above flushed toilet, it was very noisy in our room and woke us up. Also, the air conditioner was "squeeky" and noisy) We did write a letter to the manager and she was excellent about taking care of it. She gave us a free nights stay to make up for our bad experience. The second time we stayed, it was great...no problems and very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff and I would like to thank you for giving us a second look and recognizing the fine service you received during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We try in every way possible to offer the finest customer service to each and every guest.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

good hotel a little overpriced compared to the other best western properties we have stayed at, however the room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was very polite and professional, the property itself was very well kept. we never tried the complimentary breakfast however one is provided. if you happen to forget any toiletries as i did, they have free ones at the front desk and are happy to provide them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M&B_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for acknowledging all the hard work our cleaning staff puts into keeping the hotel clean. The price paid does reflect the quality of the hotel I can assure you the hotel is a very good value for the money. Thank you for your review.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtle Lake
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great motel, wonderful staff, clean, good food. I would recommend this one to anyone who is going to be in Fargo ND. The front desk staff was excellent and every employee said hello and thanks for staying with us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff and I would like to thank you for recognizing the fine service you received during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have found this hotel to be nice and clean every time I have stayed here. The breakfast has very good selection of hot and cold items that are more satisfying that half the restaurants in the Farhead area. The hotel can be pricey at times. Some first floor rooms have direct outside access.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ggwbikemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are proud to offer great guest accommodations and customer service. The prices do change periodically but I can assure you the hotel is a good value for the price paid..

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is clean, had a good breakfast, comfortable rooms, great location (walking distance to a variety of restaurants) The water park isn't as big as the pictures make it look. It would be ideal for kids up to around 10-12 years old.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are always happy to hear from our traveling families. We are glad they were able to use our Water Play-Land for children. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed there during Canadian long weekend in August and made a reservation through their website. Too bad that I didn't have any coupons to have a little discount. I must say that our room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Morning breakfast was also very good (variety of cereal, fruits, coffee, teas etc).
I asked for the room on the first floor and that was exactly what we got (our car was parked right in the front door).
Front desk service - great.

Room Tip: If you stay on the first floor, your own car is going to be parked right in the front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABeatrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our property we always excited to hear how our guests enjoyed their stay. We are proud of our staff and their efforts to make each and every guest feel welcome. We are glad we could get you a room on the first floor. Hope to see you again soon!

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 1767 44th Street S, Fargo, ND 58103-7440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
#4 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Fargo
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Fargo
Fargo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing