We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
583
230
33
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
583
230
33
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinpool areabest westernswater featuresthe manager's receptionparking lotgreat poolgreat for kidsfirst floorgreat breakfastkids loved the poolcomfortable bedsgreat place to stayvery nice hoteldefinitely stay here againbreakfast areahot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 863 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nts. over the long wknd. on a recommendation from a friend and we LOVED it. The girls (7 & 11 yrs) very much enjoyed the pool area. It was located very close to all the shopping (West Acres Mall, Target, Kohl's etc.)

The free breakfast in the mornings were well stocked with a variety of choices (cereal, toasts, muffins, eggs, bacon hash browns & the other usual items). The breakfast area was quite busy though and could be laid out better for easier flow.

The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. If you are a shopper I suggest you ask for a room on the first floor so that you have direct access to the outside to your vehicle. It makes it easier to lug your stuff back in if you need to. However bear in mind the pool area is also on the main floor and you may encounter a lot of foot traffic. Having kids with us though, we did not mind.

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor for direct outside access from your room, these rooms are also close to the pool area.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twigsnbongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your satisfaction with our hotel and service during your stay this past summer. Be sure to ask for any specials, discounts or packages the next time you are in Fargo with the family or business.

Lisa Amann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed one night at the Kelly Inn Best Western Plus Inn and suites had a room on the second floor with 2 queen beds. Have also stayed at this location before and had one of the rooms with outside entrance where you can park your car outside your door and the room also has a door on the other end of the room with access to the inside hallway. This hotel is very kid friendly and has a great pool for kids. The breakfast served here has always been good with hot and cold breakfast available. The hotel is located not far from the West Acres mall and lots of other stores for shopping.

Room Tip: request room with outside access door on parking lot level if you want easy access to your vehicle.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetboy727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time tell us about your satisfaction with our hotel and services. We are looking forward to see you again next summer. Don's forget to check our calendar for events happening in the Fargo area. See next summer.

Kindest Regards,
Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and I stopped in Fargo on our way back from Minnesota and having never stayed at a Best Western were very impressed with this hotel. We had a normal King room which had the most comfortable bed I had ever slept in. Room was very large with a couch, desk, large fride, microwave and coffee maker. This was one of the nicest room/hotel I have stayed in for a long time. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and look forward to our next visit in September. Thank you Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

On be half of the staff and management we would like to thank you for writing such a nice review on our hotel. Looking forward to your returning in the future.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was a little pricier for a single night stay at a "road hotel" than we usually spend, but we wanted to be in this general area on rather short notice, so I thought the extra price worth it. We were not disappointed. It is a nice hotel, with a welcoming, slightly upscale feel. We don't have children, but loved the pool for all it offers kids and adults. Refreshing and fun on a hot summer evening. Everything was clean, and the room quite spacious. The staff was very professional. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank CutiePie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your satisfaction with our hotel and water play land. We are happy you felt it was a good value for your money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed here while going to Fargo for a shopping trip. I was very surprised on how beautiful this hotel is. It is decorated in a log cabin country look with bears, moose and wood beams. Very differrent and nice. The rooms are spacious and clean and some can be accessed from inside and out which was very handy. The pool area is very nice but it is geared for younger kids. (10 years old tops) The sink is on the outside of the bathroom which is nice for a family trying to get ready in the morning. There is a continental breakfast and they served popcorn, cookies and lemonade in the afternoon around 3pm.
I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There is a coupon in the Fargo travel guide for 15$ off per night. The Fargo visitor centre is on the same street as the hotel and that is where you can pick up your travel guide. There is also a coupon for a free ride on the Ferris Wheel at Sheels in that same booklet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flower5154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel we appreciate hearing from our guests.
It sounds like you found one of Fargo's best attractions West Acres Mall. We are happy to see you found our visitors coupon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews