We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always eat here when staying in Fargo”

Paradiso Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 332 Restaurants in Fargo
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: For over 40 years, we have been the hot spot for birthdays and celebrations. Our delicious Mexican cuisine and atmosphere provide a fun dining experience in each of our five locations across North Dakota. Whether your group chooses to dine in Fargo, Bismarck, Minot, Jamestown or Grand Forks, you will receive free chips and salsa and extraordinary specials. Every day of the week has its own special on everything from nachos to fajitas to dessert! When deciding on a Mexican restaurant to celebrate a birthday or relax, choose Paradiso.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We always eat here when staying in Fargo”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The food is very good and extremely reasonably priced. Our family of five can eat there for under $50, including drinks and dessert, and still have to box up the leftovers for later because the portions are huge. Strawberry margaritas are excellent! Great location just off the interstate. We recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Fargo.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    95
    48
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch and dinner location”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I went to Paradiso for a nice lunch and came back with a large group for dinner. The food and drinks were outstanding (%off after 9PM order). The service was very responsive, and super friendly.
We would always come back, the next time we are in Fargo.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MannyTheGerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan River, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our waiter, John, gave excellent service. All four of us enjoyed our meals. Convenient location to the hotel we were staying at. Good Mexican-style food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very good food. Great service. Always leave full and content. Very good selection on their menu. Price is very resonable. We had dinner for four and two cocktails for unver $60.00. Would recomond to everyone going to Fargo.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Favorite!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We always look forward to eating at the Paradiso whenever we visit Fargo. Despite being a huge restaurant be prepared for a wait if you go at a popular hour. The restaurant offers a wide selection of Mexican food at very reasonable prices. Portions are fairly large. Service is fast and friendly, the food delicious. Can't wait to go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Winnipegger4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paradiso Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing