We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch gathering with colleagues”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mexican Village

Mexican Village
Ranked #165 of 330 Restaurants in Fargo
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fargo
2 reviews
“Lunch gathering with colleagues”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We often dine at Mexican Village for lunch. Service and food quality are always good and the lunch menu offers many favorites and great lunch prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    14
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a great meal here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Have been going here for many years and they never disappoint food is always good and well prepared. On this most recent visit we were served within 15 minutes and everything was excellent. A great place for Mexican food in Fargo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not Authentic. Don't Care.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

No, the food here is not "authentic" Mexican food, but it's as authentic as any chain that claims its food is "authentic" Mexican cuisine. We dined here with a large party that included folks who were loyal regulars, folks who'd eaten here once before, and folks who'd never dined here. We all had good food, and we all loved the salsa. Cumin is its primary flavor, which was a nice break from cilantro (which some of us don't love). The service was OK, and we all had fun. And it was cheap, too. We chose the Main Ave location, which the loyal regulars claim is the better choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haleyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best Salsa; great food; good prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

They have the best salsa I have ever tasted. Mix in their hot salsa and it's even better. The enchiladas were excellent and the fajitas were great too. Service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fastpitch4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great portions but too salty!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a great place for our large group and I ate everything on my plate...but my sodium intake was sky high after this meal. Chips and salsa were super salty as were the entree sauces. I don't know if that was just the day we were there or if it's the regular recipe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mexican Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing