We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big place. Good for a large group”
Review of Mexican Village

Mexican Village
Ranked #171 of 333 Restaurants in Fargo
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Big place. Good for a large group”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We attended a bridal shower there. Nice decor. Appears to be fairly new. Conveniently located near a newer shopping area. We had only chips and dip, but the dip was very good. The margaritas were really weak, though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank trswendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    14
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnesville, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mexican Village”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Very slow service. Didn't get the order right after trying three times at least. The food was not very good after hearing so much about it.

Helpful?
Thank duckye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service is poor.”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Mexican Village used to be my favorite restaurant in Fargo, Mexican or other. But recently their service has dropped dramatically. I still like the food and the prices are fine but it takes a long time to get seated, then when you do you see a lot of open tables. The last time we were there once we got seated it took a long time to have a server even take our order. I hope they do a better job in the future selecting and training servers!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave12345_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, good mexican food”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Service is good, food is good, and the atmosphere is open. Lighting is on the dark side.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jmak4man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Stays the same”
Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

This is the Mexican food I first had. Always enjoy going back. Don't expect true Tex-Mex experience but I also enjoy. Good service, tasty food.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mexican Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing