We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic with micheladas!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acapulco Mexican Restaurant

Acapulco Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 329 Restaurants in Fargo
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morden, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic with micheladas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great service, quick at getting food. We had a veggie burrito, chile rellenos and seafood soup. Really good micheladas (beer, with salsa, clam, lime). An update on the restaurant decor would help the atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TaraRouthier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    44
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I had recently checked TripAdvisor for recommendations on restaurants. Acapulco was definately a great place to eat. The service was friendly and efficient; the food was very good and all for a reasonable price. For dinner including two alcohol beverages we paid under $35. We also heard the Mom telling her son to do a better job in sweeping up; liked to know that hygiene is up there in priorities as well for them. Would highly recommend it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveToTRAVELl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

when we use to come to fargo we allways use to eat here because the food and sevice is excellent but when thet shut down there place we were dissapointted but to our surpise it reopend in a differentt location very happy to see it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank don u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
730 reviews
604 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Local Treasure with Great Food and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

This is our go-to Mexican place in the community. It is family run, authentic and owned by a Mexican-American family. The ambiance is fine but certainly not fancy. The service is super fast. Some may think it too fast. The staff is warm and caring. They know customer service and genuinely care that you have a good meal. It is not the flashy and formulaic type of a chain place. This is locally owned. Where in Mexican restaurants, at the below $12 for main course, would you find several seafood stews/soups, beef steaks, carnitas, half a dozen shrimp dishes and several soups? The beer selection is good and the sangria is wonderful at about $3. The refried beans are the best any. The seafood stew called casuela de marisco contains fish, shrimp and scallops and topped with a slice of avocado all in a tomato-based soup. It is heavenly. The carnitas de poerco is fantastic. It tastes almost like pork confit. This is the real deal and it makes the chain places seem so boring and so lacking in the love for food. If you don't have a Mexican grandma, you need to try this place. It is not glossy and it is not pretentious. It offers reasonably priced food with great flavors.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kawidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Went there for lunch yesterday. It was very busy, so service was a little slower than normal (usually extremely quick), but food was fantastic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Acapulco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing