We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A passage to a wonderful restaurant!”
Review of Passage to India

Passage to India
Ranked #11 of 332 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Passage to India opened in August 2005 and is located inside the Westfield Strip Mall Fargo. Since then, Chef Alham Ali, Chef Birkha Moger, and Chef Sam Rangaswamy have been serving both quality interpretations of classic dishes and daring new ventures to suit the Midwestern palate. Passage to India's interior, as recently remodeled, reflects the urban sensibilities of Fargo's growth while also paying tribute to India's storied past and culture. The restaurant features a daily lunch buffet with over 20 options including a cold bar, vegetarian dishes, and non-vegetarian dishes (highly recommended for first-timers). Following lunch, the restaurant serves full service a La Carte up till close at 9:30p.
Willow City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A passage to a wonderful restaurant!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband & I were in Fargo for a few days and decided to give this restaurant a try since the reviews are so good. We ate here in the evening and were immensely pleased with the atmosphere and the cleanliness of the restaurant. We started out with an appetizer which came with 2 sauces....the green sauce was outstanding and I believe it contained cilantro. The entrée was excellent which consisted of lamb, chicken & shrimp. I was pleased to see they offered Kendall Jackson wines as it is a favorite of ours. We will most definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    60
    17
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sawyer, North Dakota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great service exemptional food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Tastes you may have never experienced. On a Monday night very few guests but service was fit for a king.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Interesting diversion”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I enjoyed the lunch buffet here while visiting in town. It was a nice change of pace from the other rather limited offerings food-wise in Fargo. Not the best Indian cuisine I've ever experienced, but good enough and, of course, the buffet provide ample portions for the price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeyohyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
“best indian restaurant in town”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have tried all 3 indian restaurant but this one beats all of them by a huge margin. The food is "Always" great. Buffet price is reasonable and people are friendly. You would not regret.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sdahl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayuta Lake
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not a Buffet of usual dishes”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

You know it's good if there are Indians as customers. Clean .Table cloths. Staff was attentive, friendly and very helpful with descriptions of the meal. Food was delicious and there is a small area of Indian groceries in the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passage to India also viewed

 

Been to Passage to India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing