We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
185
81
15
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
185
81
15
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light supper sofa and coffee table waffles mon thurs pool area would highly recommend this hotel grand forks pull out sofa nice facility biscuits and gravy early check a great stay room was large staff was very friendly and helpful hot breakfast coffee maker booked this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 299 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Stayed here last weekend and was very pleased. Decided on this hotel as we found a good deal in the EZ Markenting Guide. Rooms appeared older but still well kept, everything in good condition. Had a main floor room and was surprisingly quiet considering how busy the hotel was and the fact we were only a short distance from the elevators and pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful, some of the best service I've had from any hotel I've stayed at. Staff allowed us to check out slightly later, so we could keep cold goods in the fridge longer before making our trip home. Definitely will look at this hotel again on our next trip to Fargo.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mikes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at the Expressway in Fargo many times. The manager took interest last weekend in finding out if we were being well cared for. We have received personal emails to check if we are planning any trips. I gave Mellisa the dates and she took care of the rest.

Thanks for everything... See you again soon.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tedhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

We have visited this hotel often. The rooms, breakfast area and pool area are always clean. Rooms are decently priced compared to some hotels and situated right near the mall, Target and other stores. I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank travelnMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expressway_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Mandy,
Thank you for leaving such a great review for us ! We appreciate it. We are so glad that the housekeeping departments work doesn't go unnoticed. We cant wait to see you on your next visit to Fargo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

The room was very nice. It was clean. the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to find. We were there for a college graduation. The Graduation party was held. The room they had a was a nice size room

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ranita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expressway_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Ranita,
Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and taking the time to give us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

During the second week of November and then again over the US Thanksgiving holiday we stayed at the Expressway Suite hotels in Grand Forks and Fargo, North Dakota.

As always our stays were the same great experiences. Quality accommodations, quiet, remarkable cleanliness, lots of comfort, a nice informal eating area with good food. And as always the entire hotel staff are ultra-professional, very friendly, courteous, polite and highly skilled. These are really good hotels with excellent staff and management.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieGrant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expressway_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Angie,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad the staff had a great effect on you and we will praise them for a job well done! Thank you for staying with us when you come to the area and we cant wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews