We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Expressway Suites of Fargo
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Wow what a nice hotel! The lobby is beautiful and clean. The pool area with the waterslide was SO much fun, we almost didn't want to leave. One small disappointment - the pool fountain/mushroom was out of order. I hope they are planning to fix it or already have.

Breakfast was top notch. A very large variety including hot items (breakfast burritos and sausage the morning we were there). .

We were upgraded to a 2 room suite after finding our first room not to our expectations. The sofa bed was ACTUALLY comfortable and clean. The room was beautiful, modern and clean.

I would enthusiastically recommend this hotel and will return when in Fargo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expressway_Suites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for your review! We have fixed the Mushroom, it was unfortunately an electrical issue that couldn't be immediately remedied in house. I'm glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and hope to see you back for more waterslide fun soon! -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 273 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Clean spacious rooms, warm swimming pool, good workout room, wide selection of breakfast items, friendly and fast shuttle to and from the airport. Walking distance to the mall, Will stay again next time I'm in Fargo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expressway_Suites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Jane, we're so glad you got to enjoy so many of our amenities. We love providing all those extras for such a great price. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again soon! -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is an attractive facility. The room was comfortable, clean, and the breakfast was excellent. The price was surprisingly reasonable. But, what should have been a great stay failed miserably. The desk clerk checked us into a room with a non-functioning heater. When I phoned the desk, I was given repair instructions! I wasn't hired by the hotel to do maintenance! When I failed to get the heater working, the desk clerk ordered me to come to the desk and she'd give me keys to another room. Guess what, the heater didn't work in that room either, but it wasn't as cold as the first room. I complained to the desk the next morning and they did send a maintenance man. The maintenance man left us a note explaining how to adjust the heater, BUT THE HEATER STILL DIDN'T WORK! I mentioned the problem when I was checking out, and the desk clerk was actually rude.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Mark,

I'm very sorry your stay with us wasn't what it should have been. I'm glad you enjoyed the facility and breakfast but the service you received is definitely not what we expect of our employees. If you could get in touch with me at fargorooms@gmail.com, I would like to try and make this right for you. -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Me and my family checked into this hotel after driving for 4 hours with two kids and a baby we arrived at 830 pm only to be told our room wasn't ready the girl at the front desk said she was new and had no idea what she was doing after waiting 45 min for our room to be ready we checked in first there was still garbage in bathroom then we pulled out bed from couch to find dirty sheets and a pair of dirty socks when we checked out we got a 10 dollar off our next stay.we should have got our room paid for terrible experience for our first time staying there

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickeycarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

I'm very sorry to hear about the experience you had staying with us. I would like to look into this in greater detail, but I need more information first. If you would please get into contact with me at 701-239-4303 or at fargorooms@gmail.com, I would like to try and figure out what all happened that lead to this. Again, I apologize for your stay being less than what you had hoped it would be. -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great place to stay while shopping and visiting in the Fargo area! Staff keeps it spotless and they are friendly and accomodating! Love their breakfast selections....something for everyone! Looking forward to staying at the new Expressway in Grand Forks now too! It's directly across from the Alerus Center!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffalorancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for visiting us again! We're super excited that our new Grand Forks location has opened up and we hope to see you guys up there as well. -- Nick Hamilton, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is the smartest hotel that I have ever stayed in. The rooms are fabulous and I was amazed at the abundance of electrical outlets throughout the room. The morning breakfast is the best. Not a continental breakfast! An actual full breakfast with fantastic variety from day to day. The centralized location is ideal and it is one of the quietest places I have ever stayed. The Staff was so friendly and accommodating and the manager Dave was like a long lost friend. I live in Las Vegas so I know what a quality room is like and the Expressway Suites is a quality stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Jamie, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We pride ourselves on the little extra amenities we provide and it's nice to hear they are appreciated. We hope to see you again soon, should you decide to come back up to Fargo! -- Nick, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Came to town early on a Sunday due to a major winter storm on the way, which later closed interstate. Stores all still closed and family was not hungry, had no idea what to do from 9:30am until check in. Stopped at the motel to inquire what the earliest check in would be. To our surprise they let us check in right away. This was much appreciated. Motel was very busy with teams of kids that were stranded. During the day there was lots of noise in the hallways with kids running around, at night it was quiet. Heater would turn on for a few seconds (cold air) then shut off. Talked with front desk and they did move us after they were unable to solve the problem. They were very professional and helpful with this issue. Could not connect to internet due to high volume of guests and had to ask at the front desk for the code. Did not use the pool, too many kids. Nice that they have DVD's and player available to check out, saw other families using this service and games in the lobby. Breakfast had standard choices and fruit was available at the front desk. Beds were very firm and pillows flat, room layout was tough to watch TV. Close to shopping and food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Americantravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

I'm glad you still enjoyed your stay despite the tough night. Blizzards like that are tough for guests and employees a like and it's nice to hear that my staff performed well during the storm. I do hope the next time you visit us, the weather and your experience is better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#26 of 50 in Fargo
219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
0.3 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expressway Suites of Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expressway Suites of Fargo

Address: 4303 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3538
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fargo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#11 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $84 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Expressway Suites of Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Expressway Suites of Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fargo Expressway Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing