We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concert in fargo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Expressway Suites of Fargo
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Concert in fargo”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Was in town for a.concert and stayed at this hotel. Rooms were very clean. Even with a concert in town it was very quiet. Restraunt next door was very convient and good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacastallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    67
    15
    9
    7
See reviews for
132
46
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed two nights in September, 2012 for a wedding. The hotel is very clean, upscale and up-to-date. The breakfast buffet has a large variety of fresh items to choose from with a large dining area. They also have a small room with several computers available to use. I appreciated the signs in the elevators stating that no noise would be tolerated after 12am. My husband and I both have bad backs and we found the beds amazingly comfortable. We slept the whole night through, both nights! We heard the same from all family members who stayed there. I'd like to know what brand the beds are! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chippewabluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in June and I love the location of his hotel , close to the mall ! Very central , good reward program If the front desk remember to credit u! Breakfast was good but doesn't really get replenished the last 1/2 hour which is usually the busiest... Pool is open late which is nice , the rooms are a good size and with a coupon and a weekday stay the price was good!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweet_lemonWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and i stayed two nights at the Fargo Expressway Suites late June, 2012. Our first impression was that this hotel was very nice and clean and that really rang true for the whole time we were there. Our room (217) was large but looked out onto the wall of the adjoining hotel unit so it was dark most of the time, In other words, NO view! The wide screen TV was on a fixed wall unit but it was situated between the bed and the sofa so no matter where you sat you didn't get a clear view of the screen so we moved the sofa on the diagonal only to find candy wrappers plus several bags of candy behind it. Other than that the room was great.
This hotel has one fantastic complimentary breakfast each morning with cereal, waffles, bagels, small muffins, eggs, fresh fruit, coffee with several different flavoured creamers, juices, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and two flavours of waffles, plain and strawberry. What a great way to start the day!
The hotel hosts a light meal (soup, chips, salsa, beer, wine, crackers, dips, vegetables) between 4:30 pm and 7:30 pm Monday to Thursday. It's a nice touch when you arrive after a long trip and have this waiting for you so you don't have to worry about finding a restaurant nearby.
This hotel is within walking distance of West Acres Mall (7-10 minute walk) and there's several great restaurants nearby. There is a business centre to use computers if you need them, but free Wi-Fi is offered in each room. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was friendly and helpful on check in, check out, and the waiting staff at the light supper and breakfast were friendly and willing to chat when they had the time. A very nice experience, overall.

Room Tip: Any rooms on the second floor, odd numbered around 217 will look out on the peaked roof of an adjoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller200247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We probably stay in Fargo 2-3 times a year and since we've found the Expressway Suites we won't stay anywhere else. We just returned from an overnight stay there. We love the fact that the facility is non-smoking/no pets. It's very clean, has a nice continental breakfast (pretty standard) and this time even had a manager's supper which consisted of a light supper and beverages. We had a king single and I slept very well which is unusual when I stay in motels. I highly recommend this property...but then again I'm not "overly" picky. I can't imagine what you'd find wrong. There's a bar next door and 17th Avenue is a great street in Fargo to travel on if wanting to avoid the busier 13th Ave. Otherwise, just FYI this motel sits in a big field with 2 other large motels with little else around. There's the West Acres 14 theater just a couple/few blocks east. We used our AARP discount and the rate this night was only $88. For what you have in the room...HBO, wifi, fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: At first I thought our room (100) would be great as it was at the end of the hallway but that also m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakinLotsaPictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great Value, Great Location.

We stayed here this past weekend for a quick shopping trip in Fargo. Greta location just a block from West Acres mall, close to everything need.

The facilities are well kept, clean and very well managed. Staff are super friendly and very responsive to any requests. Rooms are a great size (we stayed in a king suite), new fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Bathroom is spacious and the room cleaning was always done before we got back from our activities. Great flat screen TV in the room, pool area has 2 hot tubs and the AC/Heat works great!

Our only complaint is the beds were overly firm as where the pillows (like sleeping on a stiff board sometimes). We got mostly use to it, but the beds and pillows were less than desirable unless you like that sort of thing. We only stayed 3 nights, so it was tolerable and I don’t believe it would keep us from coming back again.

Rooms and hallways noise were mostly quite but we also stayed on the top floor (4th) and on an end so we really only had a room besides us and below us. The entire hotel was sold out on 2 nights of our stay, with lots of children, teenagers etc and we had no problems with noise. The hotel has a strict policy about noise after 12AM or any visitors not staying in the hotel after that time. It would appear that it is working really well.

Mon-Thurs they have a manager’s reception in the early evening and they give each person over 21 in your room, 2 comp drink tickets to enjoy and a light meal/snack. The beer was great, but they have everything else too! Great newer restaurant next door with a wood fire oven and a fantastic menu for lunch and dinner, Breakfast on Sat and Sun, reasonable prices and it’s called Lucky 13 Bar & Grill (has big patio to enjoy as well). An ideal set up if you want great night out and don’t want to drive anywhere, or back from anywhere if you’ve had few wobbly pops etc.

Happy Harry’s Bottle Shop, IHOP, West Acres Mall, Sheels and so many other restaurants and amenities are all within a block or two form Expressway Suites, couldn’t ask for a better location!

Great value and location without a doubt!

Room Tip: Choose a room on top or at least on the ends of a floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigpawsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The hotel is in a great location for shopping, eating, and ease of access! We made 2 requests when booking (1st floor and early check in) and upon arrivial both requests were granted. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The entire hotel is CLEAN and well maintained. Our room had 2 QB and a Loveseat sized couch which converts into a Twin Bed. The bathroom area is nice size with one sink and large vanity. A refridge, microwave, ironing board, in room coffee maker and hair dryer are standard in all rooms. The beds were very comfortable (only complaint was the pillows were a bit flat but we requested extra pillows and they were delivered to our room within minutes). The breakfast area is large with plenty of seating and had both hot & cold items available. The pool area was nice with 2 hottubs, kiddie pool area, and water slide. The waterslide doesn't look like much but it is quit fast and fun. Plenty of towels at the pool and there is a shower area to rinse off the pool water which is really a good option. They have a FREE movie library available to guests at the front desk and if used they give you a DVD player to take to your room along with your movie choice. I don't think you can go wrong with choosing this hotel!!

Room Tip: 1st floor room have high ceilings and easy access to the pool, front desk, business center and outdo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiki4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
0.5 mi away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#28 of 50 in Fargo
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expressway Suites of Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expressway Suites of Fargo

Property: Expressway Suites of Fargo
Address: 4303 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3538
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fargo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#11 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Expressway Suites of Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Expressway Suites of Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fargo Expressway Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing