We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Been a Fairfield inn it is great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Fargo
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Been a Fairfield inn it is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was a very good experience.
I'm not a real fan of this chane but this hotel could change my mind.
Very updated, clean, confortable; breackfast very good and people very nice.
They are taking a very good care of this facility, from the TV in the room to the counter in the bathroom, from the lobby to the floors....all very nice ... well done

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maurizi01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    47
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
33
25
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Level Contributor
156 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Overall I had a good stay at Fairfield. Room was huge and it came with two queen size beds. I thought this hotel would be good if you have a big group.

Gym has a few equipment but all were quite new. Good size swimming pool and hot tub that's mostly empty.

Front desk people were very friendly. There are cookies at the lobby but no other evening snack.
Breakfast was similar to what you get at other hotels. I didn't like oatmeal at all. I don't know what it is but it tastes strange.

I wished there was a refrigerator like most other similar type hotels.

There is mexican restaurant and movie theater right next to the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbleDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FargoFFS_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I want to thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Fargo Fairfield Inn & Suites. Thank you for your kind words about our rooms, amenities and staff. I want to assure you we value all our guest feedback with the utmost importance as we are always striving to give the best customer service we can. I apologize the oatmeal was not to your liking and I assure you we are looking into ways we can improve that. We hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guest, you will give the Fargo Fairfield Inn & Suites another try next time you stay in the area.
Sincerely,
Lorri Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 night (5/13-5/16) for a business trip. I had never stayed at a Fairfield, as I normally stay at Courtyard or Residence Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were remodeled (newer furniture and decor) compared to some properties. The couch in the room was actually soft! Most rooms i get that have a couch are usually very, very hard. So hard i dont sit on them. This one was comfortable. I even sat on it through out my stay working on my iPad. I liked the sitting chair with the table that moves around. Worked perfectly for my laptop. The room had plenty of outlets for all my electronic charging devices. Believe it or not, some hotels still do not have enought outlets. The dimmer switch for the lights above the bed and above the entertainment center was a nice touch and kind on my eyes. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was always clean. I did think the bathroom wa quite small but this did not cause any issues. The coffee maker was very clean (I always check the coffee maker in the room as it tells me how thorough the cleaning staff is). The staff was very nice, always saying hello and always asking if there was anything they could do to help me. Breakfast was as expected, fresh, hot, always at least 2 employees checking the food, bringing out more, and always asking if there was anything they could do for me. I read another review about a smell.....my room had the same and I figured out it was the new shower curtain. So it was a plastic/rubber smell. I was fine with it once I realized what it was. It told me that they replace items when needed. And I would rather have the smell of a new shower curtain then, well, an old one :-).
Parking lot looked and felt safe. Mall/shopping was very close ase well as many food choices.
I stay in hotels 3 weeks out of each month for business and I highly recommend this property.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SalesEnablementPrtnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I recently spent one night at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. The room was good. My only complaint was a strange odour in the room. I think it might have been a cleaning solution or even a powder put on the carpet. We didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub but it looked adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Fairfield Inn Fargo has small but comfortable rooms for a fair price. No fridge in king room. Breakfast was the standard cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, eggs, waffles, but service was friendly and breakfast was fresh and replenished regularly by pleasant staff. I'd stay again mainly because of the friendly service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kells_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed at this Fairfield before and was glad to be back. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast had lots of choices,the location fantastic and the room exceptionally clean. We weren't able to find a place to enjoy some family time as another family was using the breakfast area and the pool area is small. We ended up rearranging our room furniture to accommodate a game of dominoes. While I never expected this, we that the room had been cleaned under the furniture!

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeekyGirlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
188 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times and always had a nice stay.

Check in were always fast and given rooms I requested. The room had been recently renovated with typical Fairfield decor, it was clean, large and nicely decorated and the WIFI was strong. There was a small pool and a workout room and they had a complimentary breakfast with oatmeal, bananas, bagels, toast etc.

Location was walking distance to the West Acres mall and there was also a movie theater and restaurants close by.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 49 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#42 of 49 in Fargo
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#33 of 49 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
#31 of 49 in Fargo
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 3902 9th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-2104
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Fargo, ND offers essential amenities like: free Wi-Fi, hot breakfast, fitness facility, indoor pool, business center and laundry room. The hotel is also conveniently located near the West Acres Mall and minutes from North Dakota State University, Fargodome, Hector International Airport and downtown Fargo. Our hotel is a short drive to the Red River Zoo and Scheels Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fargo
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fairfield Inn Fargo
Fairfield Fargo
Fargo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing