We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast around!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Check in and out was very quick and easy with excellent customer service. I was not able to use the pool but it looked like a standard pool with hot tub. Workout facilities were great and had 24 hour access. The rooms were comfortable and clean but not as spacious as Courtyard Marriott in Moorhead. Decor was fun and inviting. The best breakfast included with the room I have see anywhere in the Fargo/Moorhead area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 127 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

Hotel was comfortable and rooms pleasant unfortunately had a bus full that decided to party one night and nothing was done to stop it. Didn't sleep well that night at all. Outside of this everything was good.
Stayed in the executive king, it was spacious with a nice sitting area. Layourt is traditional leaving me to believe it's a remodelled hotel but they did a good job. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Room was a little warm with seemingly littlel control over the temperature. Washroom was basic but clean although accesories (soaps, etc.) were pretty basic.
Common area where breakfast is served was comfortable and clean. Breakfast had a good selection which was maintain during the serving hours.
Staff was friendly through out although I would of expected better security during the rowdy night. Frankly it was loud from 2:00 AM until 6:00 with partying in the hallways and rooms. I should of been known that when a group of 40 comes in together that something could happen. Staff simply did not handle it properly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I stayed here because it was near the airport. I arrived in town late in the evening and it was convenient to stay at this hotel. I did not use their shuttle because we had a rental car. I think this is just an adequate hotel. Nothing extra ordinary to speak about. I think their beds are too soft and can be a problem for most people used sleeping on firm mattresses. There are a some good restaurants around within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indian1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We found this facility to be a great value for us on a priceline deal. The staff were friendly, the facility in great shape and our room was top notch. No complaints, we would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We spent one night at the Fairfield in Fargo. I see from some earlier reviews that people belive the hotel to be in need of upgrading. Well it appears that the lobby area had a recent and complete makeover. It looked really lovely and brand new. Our room too was in very nice condition. The bed was very comfortable and the room was what we would have expected of a hotel in their price range.

The ladies when we checked in were very kind and helpful. They gave us a great recommendation for where to have dinner.

If we were passing through Fargo again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timwit61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Old hotel. Lobby was being redone but the rooms need to be updated as well. Staff seemed stressed and simply did not care. Location is close to shopping. Keep looking....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddandgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stay at a lot of Marriott products and this one does not meet their standards. To start off with, it is close to the airport but does not offer a shuttle, which was disappointing. They are currently remodeling and we did stay in a remodeled room but you would hardly know it. I will continue to support the Marriott line but not this one.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed2tahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fargo
Comfort Suites Fargo
#15 of 50 in Fargo
195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo

Address: 3902 9th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $86 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Fargo, ND offers essential amenities like: free Wi-Fi, hot breakfast, fitness facility, indoor pool, business center and laundry room. The hotel is also conveniently located near the West Acres Mall and minutes from North Dakota State University, Fargodome, Hector International Airport and downtown Fargo. Our hotel is a short drive to the Red River Zoo and Scheels Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fargo
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fairfield Inn Fargo
Fairfield Fargo
Fargo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing