We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average place when you can't get anything else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Fargo 19th Ave/Airport Dome
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An average place when you can't get anything else”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Very friendly staff and overall clean rooms, but dated decor, no elevator to the second floor, and needs updating. And hey...get some automatic doors at the front entrance! I was impressed with the housekeeping - very tidy. Breakfast was OK, but nothing too special. The breakfast hours were perfect, even had stuff out before the advertised time. Maybe not my first choice in the area, but everything else was booked, and they did OK

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BooBoo5496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    130
    70
    26
    13
See reviews for
179
65
40
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Close to airport. Rooms decor needs updating but was clean. Pool area is very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Really enjoyed the selection of fresh fruit that was available. Felt it was good value for the dollar paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winnipegmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Buffalo Wild Wings is within walking distance, so that's a plus. While I didn't actually stay the night here (only rented a room to sleep for five hours before my flight home), the staff was very friendly and helpful. They offer a free shuttle to the airport and called to tell me I forgot a few items (I left them on purpose) when I got home. They offered to mail them, but I kindly declined. That's Midwest hospitality for ya. Overall, the place was clean and good for some quality zzzz's before getting the heck out of Fargo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spankyandsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Lake, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Thank you Stephanie, Michelle, Mica, and staff. The place was super clean, conveniently located and the staff was very accomodating. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay that doesn't cost an arm and a leg.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmahenry
Level 6 Contributor
529 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here on our way home after a trip overseas and although you may expect average accomodations, it was much nicer than we anticipated. The rooms were spacious and clean and although the breakfast was average, it was till okay. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Perfect! close to shopping, great location, rooms are clean, great value, great service. staff is very accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed two nights on June 1 and 2, 2012. The staff was exceptionally accommodating, and friendly. The were many people in the wedding group that stayed there, and the staff made changes to please everyone there. They did it with a smile, although we know it was very frustration for them at times. I defiantly would recommend this Days Inn to anyone staying in Fargo.
Again, GREAT staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jphoyhtya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#10 of 50 in Fargo
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fargo
Candlewood Suites Fargo
#35 of 50 in Fargo
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#17 of 50 in Fargo
761 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fargo 19th Ave/Airport Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fargo 19th Ave/Airport Dome

Property: Days Inn & Suites Fargo 19th Ave/Airport Dome
Address: 1507 19th Ave N, Fargo, ND 58102-1811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#17 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Fargo 19th Ave/Airport Dome 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our great location on the North end of Fargo is across the street from the FargoDome, next to Buffalo Wild Wings, Applebees, Subway, Burger King, Taco Bell, CVS & NDSCS/College. Near NDSU, the Airport, the VA Hospital, Sanford Hospital/Cancer Ctr, the Air Museum, Newman Field/Red Hawks baseball and more. We offer a clean, comfortable stay with a free scrumptious breakfast from 5am to 10am daily that includes over 30 items (waffles, omelets, fresh fruits & berries, yogurts, and frosted cinnamon rolls to name a few) = healthy options as well as tasty bakery treats. Free Coffee, Tea, Juice & Cookies all day. Free no hassle HiSpeed Wi-Fi, Stay-Park-&-Fly reservation deals are available from the front desk. Consider upgrading to a King Suite which includes a private Hot Tub Jacuzzi - some of these suites also have a 60" TV that sits on an electric fireplace... very nice on a winter evening... or any night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fargo 19th Ave/Airport Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fargo-Days Inn And Suites 19th Avenue Hotel Fargo
Days Inn Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing