We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Easy access right off the freeway. Centrally located across the street from the West Acres shopping center. Amid restaurants, stores and other things to do.

Jason at the front desk was very professional and very helpful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mars1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    42
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
28
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grove, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My group had three rooms. We were enroute to Canada for a fishing trip. The rooms were nice and clean, pillows and bedding very nice. The staff gave us good advice on a place to eat dinner. The breakfast was set up a little early just for us so we could get on the road. Better than usual HIE breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear James G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I would also like to thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review your stay. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be helpful in giving you recommendations for dining, and that we were able to accommodate your early breakfast needs, as well. We hope to see you next time you are in the Fargo area!

Thank you,

Jason N
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deadwood, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We loved this hotel! The location is perfect, the service was amazing-from the front desk staff, to housekeeping, and restaurant servers. The pool area kept the kids happy and I was able to order pizza and a drink right in the poolside area! I even signed up for their rewards program. I'll definitely stay here for my next trip to Fargo.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed a couple nights with my kids at this location. I found it to be very clean and well staffed. I had a room above the lobby/pool area and found it to be quite humid/stuffy in my room which was slightly uncomfortable.
The beds were new and comfortable, bathroom was super clean. Major drawback for the price point of this hotel to not have a fridge and microwave in the room. Ive had hotels half this price that included those features plus all the other extras like pool,hottub,wifi,breakfast.
This hotel did have a deluxe breakfast for those who like eggs or biscuits bacon...for me I dont eat that stuff so it doesnt matter. I like toast and fruits :) They had a very big selection of breakfast items and plenty of room and seating. I would say this is a plus. Other than that I dont think it was worth the price for everything else when like Ive said, other hotels were just as good for much less. So...I leave the choice to you. I cant complain about anything at this hotel, Overall I would say it was very good.

Room Tip: I recommend not staying on the second floor above the pool or lobby area... otherwise Im sure any ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smellbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear smellbell,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us a review. It is lovely to hear your kind words regarding our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Easy to find off of Interstate; great staff, very helpful. Can't beat location, walking distance to West Acres and a movie theatre. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Elevator was very slow and if we hadn't been on 4th floor we probably would have took the stairs a few times. Pool and hot tub well maintained and not too busy. Will definitely consider returning again.

Room Tip: Definitely want the 4th floor on north side for a quiet room. But, elevators are a wee bit tardy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howster44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

There are no small refrigerators in the rooms. Any other Holiday Inn express I have stayed in has a small fridge. I had medicine that had to be refrigerated. I never expected that this holiday inn express wound not have one in the room. I travel throughout the country and this is the first Holiday Inn express that does not have a small work out room. I was told I could walk across the parking lot to the Large Holiday Inn if I wanted to work out. I'm in ND and it's below zero. The price did not not reflect the lack of a amenities it is lacking. It seems to me that they could no longer build onto the original Holiday in so built this.

Room Tip: They don't have a restaurant or room services. The last 2 questions skew your review results.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear gkrein,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I found this property to be very accomodating to my needs when I travel on business...after being greeted with a smile and warm welcome, I found the rooms to be very, very clean, warm, and comfortable...very conveniently located to movie theaters, restaurants, and shopping, I enjoy staying here...it is also very quiet with a swimming pool and hot tub to enjoy

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefferylmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fargo SW - I-94 45th St
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
#32 of 50 in Fargo
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres
Address: 1040 40th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express West Acres hotel! If you want to Stay Smart you definitely want to stay with us! Our newly decorated guest rooms now feature 32 inch flat screen TVs, New granite bathroom counters, and our new Simply Smart Bedding Collection. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless Internet access and a 24 hour business center to meet your business needs. As one of our guests you would also get to enjoy our new hot breakfast bar, with items such as omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and also a wide variety of healthy selections as well. If you are wondering about location, well that s just another reason for you to stay with us. We are located in the shopping and dining district of Fargo. We are directly across the street from West Acres Shopping Mall and walking distance to restaurants and bars and minutes away from Hector International Airport.Now after your hard day at work or a long day shopping, come and relax and enjoy our pool area and hot tub or watch an in-room movie with movies still in theaters! So come and visit us here at the Holiday Inn Express-West Acres we will be happy to have you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres Hotel Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
Fargo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing