We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We had a reservation for this past weekend for the Nickelback concert at this hotel, when we arrived the person working was very rude, and our rate was not as we had on our confirmation. When I questioned them about this they flat out said it was our travel agents fault not theirs, even though I had the confirmation with the quoted rate, and we could argue with them when we got home. There was no negotiations, or even offering to assist us in any way. As a former hospitality Guest Services Manager, I am appalled at this type of service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank jdsonne31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear jdsonne31,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 107 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

We took a mini trip to Fargo North Dakota from visting in Winnipeg to do some shopping. As always we received great service from the time we came in to check out. We were impressed on how clean everthing looked. The counter staff and general workers were pleasent. The breakfest was great and very filling. We would stay here again and reccomend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACN2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The hotel is looks like a newer property compared to some of the others nearby. It is close to many restaurants and shopping. The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable, and it has a decent breakfast. I would stay here the next time I travel to Fargo.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbpackerfan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

gbpackerfan62,

Thank you for staying with us, and providing feedback. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip!

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The hotel was great for $100 a night. The room was comfortable and had a nice television. The location was good with the mall across the street and many amenities just steps away. Nice hot breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maritimer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Room clean, friendly reception. Plenty of restaurants and other in area. Wifi worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris3436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My father in law's funeral on February 13, 2012 brought us back to Fargo for the first time in a number of years. As all members of the family have moved to other regions, we all gathered in the Holiday Inn Express. The lobby of the hotel and breakfast area proved to be a perfect sanctuary for the many family members to connect in the morning and evening as we talked, shared memories and looked at family photo albums. Discovering the revitalized downtown Fargo was a wonderful surprise and just a short car ride from the hotel. Each day we stopped at Atomic Coffee Shop, enjoyed the healthy sandwiches, including tasty vegetarian selections and the homemade chocolate almond biscotti. Artwork by local artists displayed on the walls made the atmosphere pleasant. The architecture and art departments from NDSU are now housed in a renovated warehouse downtown and students, including many international students, can be found in the Atomic and other restaurants on Broadway. Ecce: Art and Yoga a gallery on Broadway near the Atomic, has an creative collection from local artists. The Plains Art Museum also had an excellent juried exhibit by regional artists. Zanbroz Variety also on Broadway has a wonderful new and used book collection, coffee shop, toys, jewelry and other gift items. All of the buildings downtown have been built/renovated with an eye to preserving historic structural details. A bike shop in the original train station is truly an amazing space. My father in law-Donald Barnard, a long time doctor in Fargo until his later senior years, would have been so proud to see the creativity and vibrancy that is happening in this city.

Room Tip: Our extended family stayed in at least 10 rooms. All of us agreed all of the rooms were extremely qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annbb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Two nights stay while it was -20F the room was warm and conformable. The staff was friendly, and the airport was 10 minutes away. The town's only mall is across the street. The hotel is centrally located where you can conduct our business with minimum travel time. It seems like many people like to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimashqi2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fargo SW - I-94 Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
#29 of 50 in Fargo
357 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#22 of 50 in Fargo
100 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres

Address: 1040 40th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $88 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express West Acres hotel! Our newly renovated guest rooms now feature 32 inch flat screen TVs, new granite bathroom counters, and our new Simply Smart Bedding Collection. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless Internet access and a 24 hour business center to meet your business needs. As one of our guests you would also get to enjoy our new hot breakfast bar, with items such as omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and also a wide variety of healthy selections as well. If you are wondering about location, well that is just another reason for you to stay with us. We are located in the shopping and dining district of Fargo. We are directly across the street from West Acres Shopping Mall and within walking distance to restaurants and bars. We're also minutes away from Hector International Airport. So come and visit us here at the Holiday Inn Express-West Acres, we will be happy to have you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres Hotel Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
Fargo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing