We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed”
Review of Holiday Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fargo
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We staying here on a friday night in March when the north dakota home schoolers association was having a conference. All the families and children seemed to be on great behaviors. We had a nice early supper in their cafe and my 2 sons ages 3 & 6 had a great time playing in the pool area. The pirate ship was a fun attraction, water seemed clean, warm and the air was warm too. Our Room was in the tower and a quite large executive room with a flat screen tv and fridge and microwave. The bathroom was a little ackward in it's setup but the beds and pillows were amongst the best i have ever slept on at a hotel. My husband did unfortunately get woken up a couple of times by the occupant next door to us at night, we shared an adjoining room and so we could hear more of his tv then we wanted to. The hotel was in a very convienant area and parking was easy and free.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    92
    82
    26
    25
See reviews for
121
30
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Rooms are renovated, but small and smelled musty with a heavy scent of febreze to cover the smell. Bathroom was so tiny it was hard to close the door when inside. No fridge in room.

We went to the hotel for the pool as they have a pirate ship with water slides. The pool water was dirty, hazy, and over clorinated. The water was visibly dirty and you could feel the dirt on your feet on the bottom of the pool. The hottub was also scummy and full of dirty bubbles. My son also cut his foot on something in the pool, on the slide, or on the ladder, we weren't sure.

There are also many dogs in the hotel - something to consider if you have allergies.

Staff are friendly, restaurant service was good, and check-in was quick, but for over $100/night, this hotel is a rip off - stay else where! After 3 hours we wanted to leave, but we had prepaid and were essentially stuck...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kells_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Dewey
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Fist trip to Fargo with the company it was a nice hotel. It was so warm inside and cold outside. The Front Desk was so cheerful it was great. Not much for shopping in the area. Stayed to eat at hotel nice.

Thank you

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyBellaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
196 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

I stay at this hotel each year for a business convention. I always wish I had kids with me because the pool area (with slides and a giant pirate ship) would be so much fun for them. Excited kids and sleepy parents are up at 8am heading to the pool. Very comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Good restaurant. Good business/convention facilities. I never have a problem staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACMC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2009

My kids, ages 2 and 6, spent hours (literally 4 hours) in the pool at the facility. They loved all of the slides and we appreciated the availability of life jackets as we had not brought them along.

We were there for a wedding which had the reception there. It was a beautiful facility and brunch the next day was very good as well. As my 6 year old requested, we want to go back someday.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilepad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

My family and I stayed here for my brothers wedding in June, the staff at the hotel made everything so enjoyable! The wedding reception was far more then we expected, decor of the room, food, and the staff made the whole evening so great. Our sleeping room was nice, flat screen TV , granite bathroom tops, modern decor. My children 6 and 10 got a chance to use the pool and had so much fun going down the slides and playing on the pirate ship. We enjoyed breakfast the day after the wedding in the hotels restaraunt, no need to travel outside hotel for meals, friendly service, good food and also children eat free! We are from the area so we don't stay in fargo hotels, only did so to be closer to the wedding activites, but we are so glad we did. We will return for a " mini" vacation during our cold winters, glad to find this treasure so close to home!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank key23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

This Holiday Inn is located next to almost everything. Restrauants , a shopping mall , stores , gas stations , airport , and the highway. A Holiday Inn Express is right next door too. We were instantly shown to our room on the second floor overlooking the pool. Very courteous staff and free lemonade in the lobby. Very clean rooms , bathroom , and free high-speed internet. The beds/pillows were also very comfortable. We had breakfast in the restrauant at the hotel. Excellent food!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viper684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fargo SW - I-94 45th St
0.8 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fargo

Property: Holiday Inn Fargo
Address: 3803 13th Ave S, PO Box 9555, Fargo, ND 58103-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Fargo
#10 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Fargo sets the standard for quality and convenience. Situated right off two major Interstates, I-29 and I-94, the Fargo Holiday Inn hotel boasts easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, many restaurants and a variety of entertainment options. All major venues including the Fargodome, Hector International Airport, Microsoft, Scheels, Case IH, Ingersoll Rand/Bobcat, medical centers, NDSU, MSUM & Concordia are only minutes away. The Holiday Inn of Fargo was completely renovated in 2008. Offering a full service restaurant, casino/lounge with live weekend entertainment, exercise room, Shipwreck Bay Water Playland and 27,000 square feet of commercial space, we are the ideal place for vacation travelers or business travelers. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all sleeping rooms, the business center, restaurant, casino/lounge, lobby & pool area. For your convenience the Holiday Inn of Fargo offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport, retail shopping stores and area medical facilities as well as a variety of other Fargo/Moorhead locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fargo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing