We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, comfortable, with great front desk service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fargo
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Fargo
East Troy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, with great front desk service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Staying on business, large room, clean, with all you need. They have two densities of pillows on the bed which is nice, but they are about 18 inch square, which are small for a king bed, but otherwise comfortable.
Front desk staff on arrival were friendly and efficient on check-in.
Breakfast service was very quick! Surprised me with the omelette showing up well before expected!
Good stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClipperCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnH22, Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Your comments are very kind. We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at and look forward to your next Fargo visit. We will share your comments with our front desk and restaurant staff. Have a great day. Shawn Hagen ~ Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    83
    77
    22
    24
See reviews for
110
26
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

1st time there... Mary in meeting and functions was the best this year
Fargo is a happening place very suprized ... their pool area is going through a renovation should be good for the kids
lounge has gambling including black jack ... did not participate but the patrons seamed happy

Room Tip: rooms were quiet ,,, best bet be close to the water world
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kc n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnH22, Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Your comments about Mary and our hotel are very appreciated. We also like Mary and think she does a great job for us. Really, we do have a very good staff at our hotel and they really do care about our guests as well as each other. Thanks again for your gracious comments and we look forward to your next visit at our hotel. Sincerely, Shawn Hagen ~ Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Day 2 was no better than the 1st! After the nasty pizza on our room floor incident on day 1 we expected things to be much better...unfortunately that wasn't the case! 1st somebody poops in the pool shutting it down for 2 hours. I personally wouldn't swim in that water after that incident but hey, I'm not a kid. After being open for only a couple of hours somebody throws up in the pool causing everyone to evacuate AGAIN!!! I know these things can happen no matter where you stay but coupled with our gross room really has me thinking we won't be back anytime soon! This used to be such a nice place to stay, unfortunately, it has gone downhill.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcfettigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Mcfettigs,

Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I deeply regret the overall dissatisfaction of your stay especially with the room accommodations you received and the pool incident you encountered not being at par with your expectations. I would like to assure you that we take each comment seriously as it has always been our goal to deliver only the best quality services and facilities. Rest assured your concerns will be looked into.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The pool closed for an hour and a half after some kid puked in there. We have no school so I paid $140 for my kids to get out of the house and get exercise swimming... Front desk offered to compensate me by a PPV movie, are you kidding me I want them active not watching TV! Not a happy camper at all.... Was here 2 years ago and not happy but thought I would give them
Another try. WASTE of money!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnsherz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear mnsherz,

Thank you for your recent stay and reviewing our property. It is good that you found our location to be of convenience. However, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent visit due to the service received from our staff. I will relay your comments to them so that they can continuously improve on their efforts.

Once again, many thanks for leaving a review of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Our family stayed here for our Grandmother's funeral. We drove 7 hours. We looked on-line for a hotel with a pool for our 2 young children to play in. The pool was so small and packed that we were afraid for our kids to play for fear of them getting hurt. All we really wanted was a quiet room to rest in after the funeral. Instead we were put next to the "party" room. After contacting the front desk at 1:30 a.m. to complain, they sent up 3 security guards who told them they needed to close the door because it was too noisy in the hallway. What about MY room? Nothing else was said and the security guards never came back. The people next door continued to be noisy, yelling and slamming doors until 4:30 a.m. We left the next morning and never looked back - didn't even go down to the front desk. Why bother? They didn't take care of the problem the first time. For what we paid, it was a waste of money. We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnH22, Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about your Grandmother. Please accept our condolences. I also want to apologize for a less than exceptional experience. It's obvious that we fell short in making sure that your stay was a good experience. Our goal has always been to make sure our guests are happy during the course of their stay and that they leave happy as well. I assure you we will take your comments and try to improve in the areas noted. We can only hope that you give us another chance on your next visit to Fargo. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Shawn Hagen ~ Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Fargo over Christmas. Check in personell were preoccupied and no friendly greeting. The room was poolside which we thought would be convenient for access, the room and bathroom were very cold, the bathroom was soo cold they brought us a portable heater which had broken rods in it(safety hazard), called front desk and they laughed and said theirs also had broken rods, they brought a new heater. The pool area was so cold, guests and bartenders were all wearing long sleeves and coats. I again called front desk to have the heat turned up so we could swim. They said they would notify maintenance. Next morning, still cold in pool area, called front desk again and they said the heaters dont work out in the pool area?! So they gave us a coupon for a free breakfast @ 11:00 am , which we didn't utilize as we had already ate breakfast. Big huge fail for a $135.00 a night hotel. I am very disappointed in the quality of service and amenities of this hotel and would'nt recommend to anyone. I will be spreading this far and wide.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Lisa S,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment you had with the poor service you received and with our facilities. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
121 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We arrived late and had a quick dinner, which was ok except for the REALLY LOUD live band playing in the lounge. Our room, while clean, was dated and the beds were hard and we could feel the springs on the sides. The hot tub was closed, as in there is a deck built over it. The option to use the hot tub in the HI Express was there, involving crossing the parking lot. Fine in July, not so much November. We froze all night, as the heater made a loud buzzing dying harmonica sound that we couldn't sleep with. We were too tired to switch rooms.

The next morning we asked to check out a day early and switch to the HI Express. The manager was very nice, and discounted our stay by a third. She ordered maintenance to the room right away, and wished us well at the other hotel. All the staff, from the restaurant to the pool to front desk, were very friendly.

The pool area is huge, with slides appropriate for kids under 10. There is an enormous common area with ping-pong, cards, games, etc. Great for families, not great for adults looking for peace and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovelowly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnH22, Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. I'd like to apologize that everything didn't go as you had hoped. I certainly understand that on the weekends our pool area does get busy and the noise from playing kids can be quite loud. Fortunately we are a very large hotel, so we do typically have options to get those who may not be traveling with children farther away from that area. Obviously during the week, we don't have as many travelers with children, so the noise level is greatly reduced in the hotel. We have updated just about all of our heating units in the hotel over the last two years, so it disturbs me that you had a heating issue in your room. I'm sorry for that as well as the lack of a hottub. We are in the development stages of replacing that hottub with a brand new and larger hottub that should be up and running by the Spring. We do hope you give our hotel another try soon and thanks again for letting us know about your stay. Sincerely, Shawn Hagen ~ Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#31 of 49 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fargo SW - I-94 45th St
0.9 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites-Newly Renovated
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#13 of 49 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fargo

Property: Holiday Inn Fargo
Address: 3803 13th Ave S, PO Box 9555, Fargo, ND 58103-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Fargo
#10 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Fargo sets the standard for quality and convenience. Situated right off two major Interstates, I-29 and I-94, the Fargo Holiday Inn hotel boasts easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, many restaurants and a variety of entertainment options. All major venues including the Fargodome, Hector International Airport, Microsoft, Scheels, Case IH, Ingersoll Rand/Bobcat, medical centers, NDSU, MSUM & Concordia are only minutes away. The Holiday Inn of Fargo was completely renovated in 2008. Offering a full service restaurant, casino/lounge with live weekend entertainment, exercise room, Shipwreck Bay Water Playland and 27,000 square feet of commercial space, we are the ideal place for vacation travelers or business travelers. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all sleeping rooms, the business center, restaurant, casino/lounge, lobby & pool area. For your convenience the Holiday Inn of Fargo offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport, retail shopping stores and area medical facilities as well as a variety of other Fargo/Moorhead locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fargo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing