We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
126
107
89
30
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
107
89
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongpool areapirate themepoolside barlarge hotelwater slidesbirthday partyhot tubgreat poolwould stay againbeds were comfortableconferencemallwaterslidespillowscanadaclerk
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 378 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights due to a wedding. Molly and Amanda at the front desk were terrific during the check in. Nice place, huge and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Water park is really for little kids and not much of an area for bigger kids and adults. Room was nice and clean-very updated. my grandson found a condom wrapper in the nightstand drawer- Had to explain it was not a new gum on the market. But the room was clean and I think it was just an oversite. If staying be prepared for housekeeping to come late in the day. I think this is a very nice property to stay at.

Room Tip: Get in the tower if you can
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnH22, Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

I'll make sure to pass on your very nice comments about Amanda and Molly. We are fortunate to have some very nice front desk attendants.

I do apologize for your "drawer" incident and will discuss with our housekeeping staff to look even harder going forward. Thanks again for your understanding. We can't wait to see you on your next visit to Fargo. Shawn, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the last weekend of July /12. This hotel has a fabulous location, right across from the West Acres Mall and just of the I29. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff were wonderful and tried diligently to assist us with nearby food, beverage and entertainment inquires. They even shuttled us to and from the restaurant of our choice for free. We did not utilize the pool as it was often filled with kids but they all seemed to be having fun and enjoying the pirates bay pool. The bar had a decent cover band, and they service was great there too. There is a decent workout place with several weight and machines for those who want to maintain a workout regime while away. Price wise it was a little costly, but all in all I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBVacationer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnH22, Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We appreciate your kind comments and thank you so much for your business. Please come back soon. Shawn ~ Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stay here often due to the pirates bay pool attraction. The kids love it. The rooms are usually nice but don't get a handicapped room, your window opens to a wall and it's a very noisy room. We got put in one when they overbooked one night. Their hot tub has lots of chlorine so shower afterwards or you will get a rash, something Ive heard from several people. They don't offer continental breakfast and their buffet is not worth the money if you have children. The rooms are nice and very clean. We were imposed with the service and how fast they brought cribs to our room....cribs instead of sticky cloth pack and plays. Overall it's a fun hotel for kids but spends if you are just traveling with adults.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank GreenBean055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnH22, Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

I'm glad your children enjoyed our Shipwreck Bay Water Playland! It certainly is extremelly popular with the kids. We regularly (several times a day) check our chlorine/PH levels in the pool as well as the jacuzzi to make sure that they are where they are suppose to be by regulations. We want to make sure your children as well as yourself have a safe and sanitary visit to our hotel.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Shawn ~ Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here one night last week on our way to Minneapolis. This is normally not the chain we stay with but our regular was full. We were pleased with the hotel overall. The swim area was a lot of fun for our granchildren. It is best for kids 8 and under in my opinion. The staff around the pool were very pleasant and helpful. They provided tons of towels for the kids and we could have a drink poolside. The beds were excellent, nice and firm mattresses. The hotel was clean. The only problem we had was not enough hot water in the morning, though there was at night...so shower before bed. The hotel is older and its room numbering system a little confusing. The a/c worked very well. They have a restaurant with reasonable prices for their breakfast buffet and the kids eat free from the kids menu. We were happy with the food. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnH22, Manager at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We are glad you chose staying at our hotel on your trip to the Twin Cities. We would like to become your "brand of choice" for all your future stays. It's great to hear that your grandchildren enjoyed our pool area as well as you. Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit! Shawn ~ Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Friendly staff, everyone greets you, even the maids as you walk down the long hallways. Rooms are fine, clean and with a good TV.

Aircon works good, in fact too good, so be careful not to set it too low at night. Bed is comfy and nice down comforters, but the pillows are too soft for my liking.

Cafe serves good food, and staff is prompt with service.

Across the street from West Acres Mall

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyTravelerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews