We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Holiday Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fargo
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Killdeer
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Very disappointed with the rooms! For a supposedly "Higher-End" Hotel, there was no fridge or microwave in the room. Stayed there for 3 nights while attending a conference. Had to raid the ice machine to keep drinks cold in the bathroom sink. When staying for more than a night or two, a fridge/microwave sure would have been nice. Since no comlimentary breakfast was available, I would have purchased something at a nearby store to put in the fridge for first thing in the morning, but alas..no fridge! Also, coffee maker was on a small end table with NO outlet nearby, Had to move the coffee maker to where the TV was in order to plug in and use. Not thought out very well. They need to take a lesson from some of the 'lower-end' hotels like Days Inn, or Econo Lodge who offer these ammenites, AND offer a continental breakfast.. Sure would have been a treat to be able to get a bagel or sweet roll, coffee and orange juice first thing in the morning. At $125/night, I feel cheated. Upon check-in, no one at the counter, and I had to make noise and wait quite awhile before someone came from the back. As I'm coming and going to meetings and passing staff in the hall, no one once greeted me or said "good day". I don't think I'll be staying at this Holiday Inn anytime soon, when for $80/night or less, I can get these ammenities and a much friendlier staff that is willing to please!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask what ammenities are included in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARGOHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
At the Holiday Inn we strive to give every guest an excellent experience while staying with us. We are sorry we fell short of our goal with your visit and we are addressing the issues you listed.
If interested in discussing further, please feel free to contact me at 701-282-2000. I would sincerely like to address your concerns with you.
Dean
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    95
    84
    28
    25
See reviews for
127
30
16
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel has an excellent location, great service staff, and good meeting and dining facilities. The downside hotel is showing it's age, needs a facelift but acceptable. It is also very spread out, 5 minute plus walk from some guest rooms to meeting rooms. Has a terribly confusing room numbering system. My room 503 was on the third floor. Had colleague in 412 which was on first floor and another in 600 on the 6th floor. Must make sense to someone but not me. Again this is an OK option, not tremendous but not expensive either.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyctraincntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I have conducted more than 3,300 seminars in 43 states but this hotel ranks at the very top. The employees are friendly, responsive and fixed every problem, even small ones in our two day event just concluded. The property is clean, well maintained and the food service is uniformly excellent. The staff made last minute room layout changes (partly because of a surge in registrations) quickly and with no complaints. We are in the process of scheduling our 2012 seminar (two full days, 8 hours per day) for attorneys and CPAs and that event will be back at the Holiday Inn in Fargo. It is unsurpassed as a convention center.
Neil E. Harl, Agricultural Law Press 9/18/11

Room Tip: All are great (we have been there numerous times over the years) but I like one close to my lecture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This was a great place for dining either in the lounge or the hotel restaurant. The wait staff was friendly and diligent. There was a nice lady employee, named Ela, that was helpful and very friendly. You'll enjoy staying and dining here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kattes_0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Fargo for one night, and was completely satisfied with my stay. The rooms were clean, comfortable, big, and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The water park/pool area looked nice, unfortunately, I didn't have time to use it. I doubt that I will ever travel to Fargo again, but if I happen to do, I would not hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anlea0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We took advantage of several offers while we stayed at this Holiday Inn location.Food was great! Bring ear plugs due to proximity of the water park .Rooms are immaculate and super clean. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarck nd
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This hotel is great! We stayed in a suite on the 7th floor which is made completely of suites. It was quiet and the room was bigger than my house I swear. Plenty of room for myself, my four children and 2 neices. We had 2 queen beds, a sofa sleeper and still plenty of room for our air mattress with no one tripping over each other. The rate was super reasonable as well. It's across the street from the mall and on the "main drag" for easy access to many locations. Staff is great as well. We had a problem with the remote for the TV and a maintenence man was there before my children could get back from the lobby. Problem fixed.

Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msimon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fargo SW - I-94 45th St
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fargo

Property: Holiday Inn Fargo
Address: 3803 13th Ave S, PO Box 9555, Fargo, ND 58103-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Fargo
#10 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Fargo sets the standard for quality and convenience. Situated right off two major Interstates, I-29 and I-94, the Fargo Holiday Inn hotel boasts easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, many restaurants and a variety of entertainment options. All major venues including the Fargodome, Hector International Airport, Microsoft, Scheels, Case IH, Ingersoll Rand/Bobcat, medical centers, NDSU, MSUM & Concordia are only minutes away. The Holiday Inn of Fargo was completely renovated in 2008. Offering a full service restaurant, casino/lounge with live weekend entertainment, exercise room, Shipwreck Bay Water Playland and 27,000 square feet of commercial space, we are the ideal place for vacation travelers or business travelers. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all sleeping rooms, the business center, restaurant, casino/lounge, lobby & pool area. For your convenience the Holiday Inn of Fargo offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport, retail shopping stores and area medical facilities as well as a variety of other Fargo/Moorhead locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fargo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing