We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stay over”
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fargo
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 539 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

staff was not knowledgable about the city they work in (couldn't tell us where a groccery store was). and rules and regulations were not enforced at all. place smelled terribly of cigarettes, lights didn't work in the rooms. i would definitely have this place go through a whole new hiring process to start to turn this place around, otherwise it should be shut down because there is no excuse for how aweful it is.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzyb567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi O, General Manager at Days Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Lizzie,

I would like to apologize for everything during your stay. It is strange that our staff does not know where the nearest grocery store is as you can literally see it from our front door. Per North Dakota law, all rooms are non smoking. I will personally go through and check the smoke smell in our renovated rooms to make sure it isn't coming back. If it is, we will take the steps to correct it. On the plus side, we will finish putting in new carpet in October 2013. We have almost completed hanging all of our flat panel tvs and putting microwaves in a majority of our rooms. If you can please call me at 701-235-5566. Or email me your name at fargodaysinn@gamil.com so I can look it up and see what time you checked in and speak with the employee that helped you. Thanks for your review. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon! - Levi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gil I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sueann S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jerome W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#26 of 50 in Fargo
208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fargo
Red Roof Inn Fargo
#25 of 50 in Fargo
249 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.7 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fargo

Address: 3431 14th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3414 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Fargo
#20 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $69 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Fargo
Hampton Inn Fargo
Fargo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing