We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not pleasant!”
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fargo
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    185
    83
    30
    8
See reviews for
184
114
42
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had an enjoyable week-end visit in the Fargo ND Days Inn. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgeley
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a good experience - no complaints. 2 Queen beds would be better than 2 doubles. Being a couple a king is preferred but not always available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Coralynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi O, General Manager at Days Inn Fargo, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for your review! I'm glad that I was able to assist you in such a timely matter. We do value your business and look forward to seeing you again. As always you can email me at fargodaysinn@gmail.com anytime for any future needs. Have a great day! -Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Big thanks to GM Levi who helped me out with a points issue 6 months after my stay! Very helpful and prompt - nice to see customer service does still exist out there and people are willing to help out of the goodness of their hearts!

Property was very nice and clean, would for sure recommend staying there! Winnipeggers - look no further! Close to West Acres and lots of restos, and GREAT customer service!

Room Tip: The accessible room gives you a big bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 717jdp717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arborg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very friendly staff at check in and it turns out that the hotel has coupons with $20 off regular room rate and even though I didn't have the coupon the clerk gave me the discount and I ended up paying with tax less than 78 dollars a night. The room was quite spacious with a king size bed and clean and maid service did an excellent job during my stay. Loved the pool and hot tub. Was able to do laps in the pool and the spa was just a nice way to relax. Although I never made use of it there was a little gym with tread mills or walking machines which I could see people using as I lazed in the hot tub. The continental breakfast was somewhat more substantial than other hotels offer. Besides the standard cold cereal and toast there was a choice of scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausages, danish, bagels, waffles, fruit, yogourt, regular and decaf coffee - tided me over well until mid afternoon. Close to several shopping centres and within walking distances of smaller stores and a variety of restaurants. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Fargo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arborgmadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fargo

Property: Days Inn Fargo
Address: 3431 14th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3414 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
#16 Family Hotel in Fargo
#20 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Fargo
Hampton Inn Fargo
Fargo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing