We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We had a good experience - no complaints. 2 Queen beds...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Fargo
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Edgeley
1 review
“We had a good experience - no complaints. 2 Queen beds...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a good experience - no complaints. 2 Queen beds would be better than 2 doubles. Being a couple a king is preferred but not always available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Coralynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi O, General Manager at Days Inn Fargo, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for your review! I'm glad that I was able to assist you in such a timely matter. We do value your business and look forward to seeing you again. As always you can email me at fargodaysinn@gmail.com anytime for any future needs. Have a great day! -Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    153
    68
    26
    6
See reviews for
145
94
31
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Big thanks to GM Levi who helped me out with a points issue 6 months after my stay! Very helpful and prompt - nice to see customer service does still exist out there and people are willing to help out of the goodness of their hearts!

Property was very nice and clean, would for sure recommend staying there! Winnipeggers - look no further! Close to West Acres and lots of restos, and GREAT customer service!

Room Tip: The accessible room gives you a big bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 717jdp717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arborg, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very friendly staff at check in and it turns out that the hotel has coupons with $20 off regular room rate and even though I didn't have the coupon the clerk gave me the discount and I ended up paying with tax less than 78 dollars a night. The room was quite spacious with a king size bed and clean and maid service did an excellent job during my stay. Loved the pool and hot tub. Was able to do laps in the pool and the spa was just a nice way to relax. Although I never made use of it there was a little gym with tread mills or walking machines which I could see people using as I lazed in the hot tub. The continental breakfast was somewhat more substantial than other hotels offer. Besides the standard cold cereal and toast there was a choice of scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausages, danish, bagels, waffles, fruit, yogourt, regular and decaf coffee - tided me over well until mid afternoon. Close to several shopping centres and within walking distances of smaller stores and a variety of restaurants. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Fargo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arborgmadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have really, really good reviews about some things, and a couple issues on others...
Service Staff: Above average - Rachel and Levi were whom I dealt with in my three night stay and I have to really give a rave reveiw for Levi, he went above and beyond. After my check out I'd realized I had forgotten my phone charger in the room, but I was already to the airport.
I called the hotel and asked if they could check and Levi had found it. I asked him to have it mailed, but he then advised me he was actually headed out toward the airport and would drop it off to me, and he did!

The room: The room is spacious and satisfactory as far as what's needed, comfort etc. *see "cleanliness" at the bottom -

Breakfast: It was average. First day's breakfast was much better than second. Waffles, eggs bacon, danishes, etc. No yogurt... was surprised... Second day however, there were no eggs or meat, only waffles and danishes. No yogurt - only protein was boiled eggs ?

Cleanliness: Hotel: Fine. Room: At first glance the cleanliness of my room was normal. Then I moved the nightstand to plug in my phone charger and was disgusted. There were someone else's toe nail cuttings, dust, dirt, etc. Yuck. Room cleaners should move things when they vacuum, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenofking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi O, General Manager at Days Inn Fargo, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi There! It was my pleasure to bring you your phone charger. We are only a few miles from the airport so it wasn't anything at all. I want you to know what we took care of the issues you spoke of and are seeing that those types of things don't happen for anyone else. Again, I am glad that you had a nice stay and I hope to see you again. - Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#33 of 49 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#38 of 49 in Fargo
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#29 of 49 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fargo

Property: Days Inn Fargo
Address: 3431 14th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3414 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
#16 Family Hotel in Fargo
#20 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Fargo
Hampton Inn Fargo
Fargo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing