We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fargo Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fargo to your Saves list
Days Inn Fargo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3431 14th Ave South, Fargo, ND 58103-3414 (Formerly Hampton Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Mankato
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fargo Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice property. In town for business and the location was perfect. Reasonable price for a clean quiet place in the heart of it all in Fargo. There are many hotels for less $$$ yet this Days Inn was terrific for everything it offered. Nice people, Clean and very quiet even next to the highway. I will return to this location in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    134
    66
    25
    5
See reviews for
134
87
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I run a business here in Fargo, ND that requires my out of town people to find a home for there stay in Fargo. The management staff in unbelievable to work with and very professional. They are always on point with EVERY reservation i make and NEVER miss a beat. Lets not forget its location (right in the heart of everything fargo has to offer). The accuracy, cleanliness and professionalism from the General Manager and staff is the best in town. Days inn exceeds all expectations. Thank you Days Inn and the staff for everything you do for my company. You are the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was really surprised to see how the Days Inn Hotel has really improved their brand. When my wife booked the hotel I was skeptical from past experiences 5+ years ago. However, my attitude quickly changed the moment I walked in the hotel. The hotel had a pool, large hot tub, a pretty descent continental breakfast, with clean, spacious, and updated rooms to boot. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. For the price, you can't beat this hotel anywhere in Fargo. This will be my new hotel destination for my trips to the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AK50K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I was in town visiting my family over the holidays and booked my room online based off reviews. We were very happy with our choice! The hotel gives you a very warm and comfy feeling, the breakfast was average for a continental, the pool was perfect for the kids and the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. We will definitely stay at the days inn the next time we are in town..
Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My daughter and I checked into the Days Inn on the evening of 11/27/12 ..we were given room #112....the minute we opened the door there was an issue...the beds were rumpled and unmade as if someone had just gotten up and left..both beds......so we went to the desk and were given room #151...yes..the beds were made...but the toilet DID NOT work..once again..desk and on to room #165..finally..a room that was clean and everything worked..very disappointed and wont stay again..even though they took $40 off our room fee..

Room Tip: use another motel..this one has trouble with cleaning staff..room was large and had microwave and fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi O, General Manager at Days Inn Fargo, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hi Carmen,

First I want to thank you for your survey response. I am incredibly embarrassed about the moving around we did with you during your arrival in November. As you can see from our other reviews we are usually pretty good. Unfortunately we were not perfect at check in. Typically we do not check people into dirty rooms, but I am happy that you were able to get into one that you enjoyed without having to wait for us to clean it. It is my hope that you contact me via email at fargodaysinn@gmail.com, or at the hotel 701-235-5566. I would like to speak with you about your stay. We would like to earn an opportunity to give us another chance! Thanks again for your review. - Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
0.7 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 49 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#38 of 49 in Fargo
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#28 of 49 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#32 of 49 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fargo

Property: Days Inn Fargo
Address: 3431 14th Ave South, Fargo, ND 58103-3414 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
#16 Family Hotel in Fargo
#20 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Fargo
Hampton Inn Fargo
Fargo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing