We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Disappointing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
warroad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2010

My family and I stayed for only one night, my daughter had a dr apt the next morning. They made me go out and buy a credit card with over $100 on it even tho the room was "65.00" I was not happy about that being I already had a prepaid credit card and didn't think i should have to buy another. Well I have been fighting for 2 months to get my extra $40.00 from the credit card back. We didnt accru any other fees for them to keep this money. The manager was RUDE. It's not that special. The pool was cold. I couldn't even find a stairwell in case of a fire! I am so disappointed!! AND I am still waiting on my money!! My advice..you'll be more happy at a Super 8!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heavenlygavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri2266, Reservations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this review, April 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We do have a credit card policy at our hotel, we have to authorize a credit card for the entire stay at check in. Please call the hotel directly if you have any questions regarding your past stay. In regards to the pool the water is always kept at 82 degrees, per our pool standards.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    593
    276
    83
    56
See reviews for
936
243
48
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

I normally stay at Hilton, Hyatt, and other much nicer brands than Ramada. I was plesently surprised how nice the restaurant, lounge, lobby, rooms and condition of the hotel was, considering it was a Ramada. Downside was it had a very small outdated workout facility.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briank373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

The Ramada is a decent hotel in terms of the rooms, pool and other amenities, but the customer service is really terrible. My family and I stayed there for a mini vacation, since I live in town. I had recieved a gift certificate for Christmas, so I booked a room. The certificate was for $125 and the room cost was $99. The front desk told me that since the gift certificate was for a ROOM, I would have to give up the rest of the value, unless I used it on a busier weekend. After arguing on the phone, and finally going there in person they agreed to convert it to a cash certificate and let me use the rest for meals.

In addition, I plan corporate trips and although they have a 24 hour shuttle, we have many instance where the following day, they say that the guest is not there when we have the rental cars dropped off. They have also been very rude on the phone putting me on hold until the 1800 line picks up.

I would definitely not recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place that cares about their customers.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri2266, Reservations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this review, April 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 503 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

Stayed for one night in February, 2009. Very nice property for area. Modern looking hotel. Restaurant on site. Large parking area. Elevator. Has a conference center as well.

I had a queen sleeping room and it was good size. Bathrooms were average. The rooms are updated and well maintained. Very clean. Free wireless although it was slow at times. Room was quiet. I got a $79 rate online and it was a great deal for the property.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank capsfan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2009

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Minneapolis and LOVED IT!! Our room was HUGE!! The Suite was super comfortable for the 3 of us! Large beds, bathroom, and living area! The pull out sofa wasn't so comfy, but no one slept on it. It would have been a problem if we had more people but we didn't so it was ok. Sink with fridge and microwave were handy. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Pool area was a lot of fun! Nice waterslide, warm pool, and a great hot tub! Good location to West Acres and restaurants. We would definately stay here again for an overnight or to shop in Fargo.

  • Liked — Large clean rooms
  • Disliked — Beds were not that comfortable
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannyBear81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2008

I booked 2 suites here for 3 nights for our annual pre-christmas shopping trip.our party included 2 family's each with young children.

the staff was nice at check in and out, and room service staff was nice.

we had 2 suites with 2 double beds in the bedrooms and a pulout couch in the living room area, we had adjoining rooms so the kids could go back and forth beteween rooms. The rooms were clean and well furnished including 2 tv's a fridge, microwave and bar sink.

The pool area is nice, but needs some supervision,one of the evenings we had some concerns about some of the other guests that were playing a rather rough game of football that covered the bulk of the main pool area (and often spreading into the kiddie pool and waterslide area. These people were never dealt with by staff, several other guests spoke to them but nothing was done by hotel staff.

The hotel is very large and seems to be only serviced by 2 elevators that are very slow, so thier is often long waits for elevator service.

The hotel location is perfect and very close to the west acres mall and other shopping areas.

  • Liked — location, clenliness
  • Disliked — slow elevators, no pool supervision
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank derloc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grenille
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2008

Stayed here for four days for a conference in October 2008. Really beautiful conference facilities. Modern and stylish. Unfortunately, hotel is located in a vast sea of concrete parking lots and shopping malls. Not really anywhere to walk to.
Elevators are insufficient for the size of the hotel. Waits for the elevators are frequent.
Good sized rooms with comfortable, clean beds. Pillows slightly lumpy. Views are of the parking lots around the hotel.
Incredibly fast room service. Decent hotel food. Don't get the breakfast buffet -- order fresh.
Worst part was the housekeeping. The housekeeping staff spent less than 5 minutes in our room each day. All they did was make the bed & put out fresh towels. No vacuuming, nothing else. We had to badger them to get our room cleaned one day -- we returned at 6 p.m. and nothing had been done. One day there was no cleaning at all.
I'd recommend this place. Nothing too fancy, but for a chain hotel it was very very nice.

  • Liked — Nice modern facilities
  • Disliked — Housekeeping & breakfast buffet -- yuck!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank grenille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Address: 1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103-3323 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fargo
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delta by Marriott Fargo is a newly renovated, full-service hotel based in the heart of Fargo's busiest retail, shopping and entertainment district. As a part of the Delta by Marriott family, we work to enhance travel for our guests with spacious rooms featuring ultra-comfortable beds, workspaces designed to keep you focused and thoughtfully placed USB outlets. The Delta by Marriott Fargo features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. At the Delta, simple is made perfect as we deliver the streamlined service, premium amenities and comfortable stay you need to stay recharged and rested on the road. Get a taste of North Dakota in Urban 42 Kitchen + Bar, located right in our lobby. Grab a Starbucks coffee in our new lobby kiosk, enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing