We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

very nice room, very clean. very noisy as there were kids running upstairs and in our hallway a lot. No warm water in the morning to shower.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

I want to thank you for taking time from your schedule to share your comments with us. It is important that we receive and act on all of our guest comments. We are very proud of our hotel and more importantly of our staff. I do apologize about your issues that you did encounter while you stayed with us. They have been brought up with our maintenance department, as well as our security team. We do hope that next time you are in Fargo, you choose to stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Samuel Pulkrabek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,092 - 1,098 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed 3 nights and never had a good connection. The front desk had to connect us to a service center in Detroit and even after they rebooted the router we still had slow service. Not 'Business' friendly. Also, plan on spending 5 minutes to get an elevator to or from your room. You can take a nap during the ride it is so slow.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you, Gwen, for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize your stay was not as great as it could have been. We never want our guests leaving with a sour taste of their stay. I did want to let you know that we are actually in the middle of getting brand new internet, throughout the entire hotel. Our new internet provider should alleviate any and all problems our current internet may cause. As for our elevators, those are also in the process of getting switched out and brand new ones put in their place. I do hope you can give us another chance to see what our hotel is actually all about.

Warm Regards,

Samuel Pulkrabek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Liked the room just fine, I did pay for a suite, so why when I got my room and had issues with the toilet did you bring me a plunger and expect me to fix it myself? I didn't break it! The kid actually told me it was "in his contract" which I didn't know they had, that he didn't have to fix it. I did get upset at that point, to which he left to "get a manager". Needless to say, same kid returned minutes later gloved up (eye roll) and fixed the issue. I guess the manager decided it was in his "contract"!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliceschmalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

My heartfelt apologies about the complication you encountered during your stay, Alice. I have discussed this with our management staff in an effort to prevent this in the future. I know that what you experienced is not what we strive for here and we would love to improve your impressions as much as possible! My hope will be that you will come to stay with us in the future, in order to give us the opportunity to reimage the hotel for you. Again my apologies.

Warm Regards,

Samuel Pulkrabek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This newly renovated hotel is a beautiful place to stay. The staff is amazing, and the price for the quality is the best in F-M.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank PastorMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel team and our hotel! I have shared your comments with our staff, and am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area, and thank you for your business and loyalty!

Warm Regards,

Samuel Pulkrabek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kiel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jacquelynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#16 of 50 in Fargo
806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo

Address: 1635 42nd St S, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103-3323 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fargo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $91 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delta by Marriott Fargo is a newly renovated, full-service hotel based in the heart of Fargo's busiest retail, shopping and entertainment district. As a part of the Delta by Marriott family, we work to enhance travel for our guests with spacious rooms featuring ultra-comfortable beds, workspaces designed to keep you focused and thoughtfully placed USB outlets. The Delta by Marriott Fargo features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. At the Delta, simple is made perfect as we deliver the streamlined service, premium amenities and comfortable stay you need to stay recharged and rested on the road. Get a taste of North Dakota in Urban 42 Kitchen + Bar, located right in our lobby. Grab a Starbucks coffee in our new lobby kiosk, enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing