We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Comfortable, & Useable Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Comfortable, & Useable Room!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have been staying overnight in Fargo (halfway point for frequent travel) for more than 30 years. Unfortunately, we had no reason to try out a "conference center." Our mistake! The two room suite (with dividing door) that we stayed in was wonderful. It was well decorated, functional, and very handsome. There was a large screen TV in each. The shower w/o tub was large. We WILL stay here again next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdjatmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for the outstanding review and letting us know that you enjoyed staying with us! We are very proud of our property and sharing that with our guests, through excellent service and rooms that our guest are comfortable in. Clean and fresh for your arrival! Please do come see us again when you are in town. Again thank you!

Warm Regards,

Samuel Pulkrabek
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    592
    276
    83
    56
See reviews for
936
242
48
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, North Dakota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The room was nice sized, clean, & comfortable. The food served for the breakfast, lunches, & dinners for our convention was ok too.
There were some mixups in some of the speakers rooms & they needed to find rooms in different hotels for them.
The main problem with the whole place is that there are only 2 elevators for such a huge complex. It is often a very long wait to get on an elevator. Heard several guests also complaining about this.
Was glad to leave on the day we did because there were tons of kids running in the halls & very loud. They were just having fun, but if we had been staying any longer, would have been very irritating.
All in all it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you, Rita, for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am very happy that you were happy with your room. Kindly accept our sincerest apology over the unsatisfactory of our elevators. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Warm Regards,

Samuel Pulkrabek
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milnor, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My kids and I decided to stay the the Ramada Plaza in Fargo for a little swimming and shopping the night before some early morning appointments. We had stayed there not too long after it had opened and really enjoyed our time there. We stayed in a suite both times. Everything was just average. The pillows were very, very poor. The fridge was not operating and I could not get it running and had to request help. They did come right away, but it had been off for awhile and smelled very foul. There were dirty dishes on the floor by the room right next to us through almost our entire stay. Nothing was overly clean or overly comfortable considering the price. I think it's time for some major updating or price lowering.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, Sandy. I have discussed the fridge with maintenance and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I also apologize about the dirty dishes outside your room. Please know that I have spoken with the appropriate departments to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We are always striving to bring our guest the most enjoyment out of their stay and we look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Warm Regards,

Samuel Pulkrabek
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devils Lake
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were there in Fargo, ND for a convention. Very good time/ Ramada has enough room to accommodate the convention size. Meals are very good. Hotel is big, but quiet for sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley K, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Ramada Plaza & Suites! We are happy to hear that you were impressed with our meeting space and meals throughout your stay. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The Hotel is a vary nice and bigger hotel for the area. The rooms and lobby are all updated the rooms bathrooms have granite countertops new Samsung flat screen TVs. The food was very good the hallways lead to the room's the carpet was dirty. The rooms we're very clean the beds we're ok for comfort. I would stayat this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Chris, thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review for your stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and liked our recent updates! We appreciate your kind words and would love to have you back next time!

Warm Regards,

Samuel Pulkrabek
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1635 42nd St S, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fargo
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Presidential Award Winning Hotel, the Ramada Plaza & Suites is the perfect choice for business or leisure. From the moment you arrive, your comfort will be our pleasure. Known for its elegance, class, and genuine hospitality, the Ramada Plaza & Suites features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. Indulge in Basies restaurant – voted one of the area’s finest, serving many cuisine specialties. Enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing