We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The room was perfect, clean and comfortable and the staff goes over and above to make sure your stay is pleasant. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for the review! We are very delighted to hear you experienced great service from our staff, I will make sure to pass on your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,886)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,886 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I usually avoid Ramada's but this one seemed nice based on what was on here and it was.
Nice remodeled rooms, two comfy double beds, new flat screen tv, clean bathroom and the room was spacious with a fridge and microwave. The staff I encountered was very nice and helpful. The pool area looked fun with the slide and they have a restaurant on site. Right off the interstate and next to a mall. Starbucks is near by as well. More than I expected, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamrandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for the exceptional review! We are pleased to hear we were able to exceed your expectations of the Ramada Plaza & Suites in Fargo! Hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy our Coconut Cove Waterpark! We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I only had a couple of suggetions. FOr the elderly or the handicap, should have an elevator at both ends, or at least another area, not just at the front desk. Also if trouble with computer or something electronic, have front desk person come up, not expect customer to come down. I have arthritis real bad and these would have been better if had more elevators.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Jeanie, thank you for providing us with your feedback from you recent stay. I will be following up with our guest service representatives to ensure that they are providing our guests with exceptional service. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, as we learn from each guest review on how we can better ourselves and our guests’ experiences! We do hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

It was a very pleasant experience in an elegant surrounding. The food was very tasty and nicely served.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you, Helen, for the positive review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant! We appreciate your business and thank you again for your review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Danford E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaley K, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samuel P, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo

Address: 1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103-3323 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fargo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $95 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delta by Marriott Fargo is a newly renovated, full-service hotel based in the heart of Fargo's busiest retail, shopping and entertainment district. As a part of the Delta by Marriott family, we work to enhance travel for our guests with spacious rooms featuring ultra-comfortable beds, workspaces designed to keep you focused and thoughtfully placed USB outlets. The Delta by Marriott Fargo features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. At the Delta, simple is made perfect as we deliver the streamlined service, premium amenities and comfortable stay you need to stay recharged and rested on the road. Get a taste of North Dakota in Urban 42 Kitchen + Bar, located right in our lobby. Grab a Starbucks coffee in our new lobby kiosk, enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing