We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion at Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were almost completely satisfied with our stay at Ramada. The only drawback was that the Bach and Brahm's room, where we had our banquet, was too warm. But otherwise we were very happy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bradley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,363 - 1,369 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We just returned from from Fargo and had another wonderful stay at this hotel. I was somehow selected to be "Guest of the Day" and received some great snacks upon my arrival. The best thing about this hotel is the cleanliness! Housekeeping does a wonderful job and must be congratulated! I also love the pillows and the long and comfortable beds. They are always sprucing things up and are presently installing new carpets in the hallways......beautiful vibrant colors that match the woodwork. We stayed in a suite room and this gives us loads of room as my teenage daughter had brought along a friend. We had a lovely relaxing time at Coconut Cove, the indoor water park. The girls loved the slide which was working well. You can sit and enjoy some tropical drinks by the pool or go sit outside on the patio if it gets too warm inside. The bartender was lots of fun and super friendly....great Pina Colada and Margherita were served and we ordered some nachos as well. We ate yesterday morning in the restaurant and I always love eating here. The wait staff is very attentive .....my coffee was too strong tasting so she quickly got me a new pot. The American breakfast was very delicious. Loved the bacon and my grapefruit was perfect too.....they cut it a little.....just like mom would do lol! We were able to get a late checkout as my husband was golfing and I got in some good shopping on a Monday morning. West Acres is just across the street and Target is also very close. All within walking distance. Once again I was not disappointed with any part of my stay and the Guest of the Day went home happy! Thank you Ramada!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel has always been a great place to stay. Even though a continental breakfast is not offered, other areas of the hotel make up for that fact.
However, this last trip, we arrived to discover that the waterside was out of order. It is one of the main reasons we stay @ the Ramada. Our boys were quite disappointed. The front desk mentioned that the problem may be fixed, so our 4 & 8 year old kept checking the pool area our entire stay.
Due to the unfortunate circumstances, our stay was not at the high standard that we have come to expect at your hotel.
Before we return, I would definitely call ahead to make sure everything was in working order.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Harvey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times and yet to encounter any major problems. The rooms have always been clean and the hotel does a good job with updates. To this date, I have yet to dine in the restaurant but I have dipped in the pool, which is fun for children. The hotel is walking distance to Fargo’s major attraction…THE MALL. And if you really want a taste of the local culture, pull up a bar stool at one on the many local water holes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Striker701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Norton70
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#17 of 50 in Fargo
805 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo

Address: 1635 42nd St S, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103-3323 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fargo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $92 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delta by Marriott Fargo is a newly renovated, full-service hotel based in the heart of Fargo's busiest retail, shopping and entertainment district. As a part of the Delta by Marriott family, we work to enhance travel for our guests with spacious rooms featuring ultra-comfortable beds, workspaces designed to keep you focused and thoughtfully placed USB outlets. The Delta by Marriott Fargo features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. At the Delta, simple is made perfect as we deliver the streamlined service, premium amenities and comfortable stay you need to stay recharged and rested on the road. Get a taste of North Dakota in Urban 42 Kitchen + Bar, located right in our lobby. Grab a Starbucks coffee in our new lobby kiosk, enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing