We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is a bit pricey, but all in all it was a good...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel is a bit pricey, but all in all it was a good experience. We had to extend our stay because of weather conditions. The first night was done through Priceline, the second needed to be negotiated through the front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,530 - 1,536 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

So years ago I said I would never never never stay at a Ramada.historically they are lower class terrible food,rooms and everything else.I think I made my point here

That was until I was attending a ATSSA conference here and was impressed by the hotel lobby,the people were so nice!,service and even the food served at breakfast and lunch at my conference.i was at the Hampton down the road not aware of my Hilton Garden next door when I asked to see a Ramada Room.Allison (sales) showed me the room.

The rooms have not only been upgraded over the last several years but they rival any of the business hotels I stay at.
I switched from Hampton to yes Ramada

The room was excellent which isn't fair since I paid for one of the last rooms A large king suite which may or may not reflect on all the rooms but I couldn't ask

My new rating system also includes amenities now so see below

1. Mattress and pillows. Ratings (8.5)I slept well
2. Coffee station (5) no major brand powder cream instead of half and half
3.soaps and lotions shampoo. (9.5) citrus aroma very impressive

Why stay here? Service is exceptional pictures of employees on a wall which is unusual. Connected to conference center as well overall this place is one of the best in Fargo. Also privately owned

Why not? N/A

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Frankie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deann D, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deann D, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The overall stay was very good. Just wish the prices were a little cheaper. The omelet bar that was offered was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your response! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and look forward to you visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Loved the stay just didn't like that the cleaning staff just walked away when we tried to talk to them. And it cost to much to stay there

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience for the housekeeping team. The executive housekeeper is following up with that team member. We do hope you come back and try us again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kylie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deann D, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo

Address: 1635 42nd St S, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103-3323 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fargo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $92 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delta by Marriott Fargo is a newly renovated, full-service hotel based in the heart of Fargo's busiest retail, shopping and entertainment district. As a part of the Delta by Marriott family, we work to enhance travel for our guests with spacious rooms featuring ultra-comfortable beds, workspaces designed to keep you focused and thoughtfully placed USB outlets. The Delta by Marriott Fargo features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. At the Delta, simple is made perfect as we deliver the streamlined service, premium amenities and comfortable stay you need to stay recharged and rested on the road. Get a taste of North Dakota in Urban 42 Kitchen + Bar, located right in our lobby. Grab a Starbucks coffee in our new lobby kiosk, enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing