We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try somewhere else”
Review of 1026 Oasis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
1026 Oasis Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Try somewhere else”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here probably 4 times in the past but not for about 4 years. Wow what a change, it was never nice and new but it was at least clean and well kept. Not now we booked our room the night before didn't know about the cancelation policy and when we got there it was so run down we didn't want to stay there. They wouldn't refund our $98 so we left anyway and booked at the new Astoria.
There is almost no paint left on the outside doors and windows, one window was off its hardware swinging in the breeze. The furniture was from the 70's and had lots of use since then. The outside of the building has large pieces chipped off, but the sign says renovated inside? My suggestion is try somewhere else

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank gregfromthepeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2017
Sorry you did not have a good experience here. The ownership has remained the same since 2006. We do make improvements every year. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
11
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We were passing thru going from Minneapolis to Oregon and needed a place to rest for about six hours before getting back on the road. Hotels in Dickinson are generally very overpriced including this one but it was considerably less than others in the area. As other reviews have stated, the building is outdated and somewhat tired looking. But it was very clean and the staff was very friendly and customer-service oriented. There was no smoke smell in the building or in the room. There was a slight smell in the room - possibly carpet or curtains, but it was not a dirty or smokey smell. It was perfectly fine for a short stop and a pleasant experience with the staff.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have continued to update the grounds as more recent photos will show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here after going to Medora and Teddy Roosevelt NP on our way back to the Twin Cities. They were renovating when we stayed there a year ago. Not a bad hotel, not the greatest either. One of those hotels along the way on a road trip that you pass through. Decent breakfast, too. Rooms were a decent size. I'm sure it's even better assuming renovations are done.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nickpohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2017
Thank you for your review...hope to see you back here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Incredibly friendly and helpful are the people at the Oasis! The family/community environment they provide is exceptional and rather unique to hotels in general. I believe you would also be hard pressed to find a better value anywhere else in town!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2017
Thank you for your input...we try for a great room with value and a nice atmosphere.
Please visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The rooms have been newly updated, so they are roomy and clean, and it is all concrete block walls and tile floors (which is very good for keeping the room clean). Not the most beautiful room, but if you need a clean and decently priced place to stay in Dickinson, this would be a great choice! Very good location as well, away from the interstate but still on the business loop.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodhonestreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This was a perfectly fine motel but I don't think it deserves the raves of some of the other reviews. Nevertheless it was clean, quiet, with friendly and helpful staff and a decent breakfast. It was perfectly fine and met all of my expectations as an affordable stop on a long road trip. It is rather tired looking from the outside but they are renovating their rooms so some are better than others. We had booked well in adavance on the outward leg of the trip but were caught without a place to stay on the return leg due to a late change in plans that took us unexpectedly back through Dickinson. The friendly and accomodating staff were able to make a room available for us. Thank goodness because there is not much available and affordable accomodation in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wdwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2017
Much has changed in the Dickinson area since your review; but we continue to have spacious very nice rooms with continued property improvements. Please visit again.
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, MT
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Highly recommend Oasis Inn! Easy to find; Villard is direct route from I-94. What would a motor inn be without parking with direct room access? LOVED that! (Lower level rooms only). Pam was great, very friendly & helpful. Arrived after 10 hrs on road; had the longest shower ever (no exhaust fan, might want to crack door as you dry). Several local restaurants deliver for orders of $10 or more. In-room fridge, microwave, & coffee pot with choice of coffees & teas make settling in very pleasant (vending & ice machines down hall). Cinder block walls very conducive to sleep & felt safe & secure. Morning brkfst selections were good (unless you want cereal but don't like raisin bran). Next time will make a point to explore & photograph stunning Painted Canyons, T. Roosevelt Nat'l Park & Badlands just to the west. Walmart located across town to the north (north of and near I-94) for forgotten or last-minute travel needs.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Road_Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2017
Thank you for your review. Hope you travel to these parts again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dickinson
WoodSpring Suites Dickinson
#13 of 19 in Dickinson
35 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Dickinson
233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 19 in Dickinson
237 reviews
1.4 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1026 Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1026 Oasis Inn

Property: 1026 Oasis Inn
Address: 1026 W Villard St, Dickinson, ND 58601-4844 (Formerly Oasis Motel)
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 1026 Oasis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 1026 Oasis has 35 spacious rooms, tile floors, vanities in room and in bathroom. We have dining areas, meeting and lounge areas. We have a new sauna and relaxation/yoga room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 1026 Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Dickinson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing