We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1026 Oasis Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Dickinson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nodak Motel(Dickinson)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
9
11
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
11
4
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 29 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Highly recommend Oasis Inn! Easy to find; Villard is direct route from I-94. What would a motor inn be without parking with direct room access? LOVED that! (Lower level rooms only). Pam was great, very friendly & helpful. Arrived after 10 hrs on road; had the longest shower ever (no exhaust fan, might want to crack door as you dry). Several local restaurants deliver for orders of $10 or more. In-room fridge, microwave, & coffee pot with choice of coffees & teas make settling in very pleasant (vending & ice machines down hall). Cinder block walls very conducive to sleep & felt safe & secure. Morning brkfst selections were good (unless you want cereal but don't like raisin bran). Next time will make a point to explore & photograph stunning Painted Canyons, T. Roosevelt Nat'l Park & Badlands just to the west. Walmart located across town to the north (north of and near I-94) for forgotten or last-minute travel needs.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road_Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you for your review. Hope you travel to these parts again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

I have stayed at alot of motels, and I found that the Oasis is by far the place for me, the people there are frendly, and treat you like famaly, when eating brekfrest I was able to talk to other travalers, because the eating area is set up like a famaly sitting around a table, better then the big place's were everyone has a little table, and stays to themself ! I also injoyed the outside sitting area, it has a backyard fell, thats just like home, the BBQ is old,and should be updated, but it was nice to be able to use it. the room were clean, but also needs some updateing, itis a old hotel after all, but the beds were nice, and i sleeped well, very quit, the brefest was great, (wow no donuts) this is by far the best. the hotel staff (hoskeeper) were very acomadating to my needs, and are very sincer in wanting you to have a nice stay, always a smile, and a hello, dont see that much anymore...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popcan41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you for your extensive review. We now have a new BBQ area! Hope you visit this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2008

While this hotel is old and in need of some updating it was exceptionally clean. We had problems unlocking the door with the key and had to get help with it, but no other complaints. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were much larger than most hotel rooms. The continental breakfast was a step above what you usually get for a free hotel breakfast. Nice variety of fruit and cheese and even some boiled eggs with the bagels and toast. You even got real dishes, silverware and mugs and not paper plates and plastic utensils. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BaysideFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you in our area again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2008

I have stayed in quite a few motels in North Dakota and around the country, and by the local standards this is a really nicely appointed and well-run establishment. As others have said, the rooms are clean, and the decor, if dated, is at least tasteful.
The Oasis has what is actually the nicest breakfast area that I have ever seen in a motel. It is furnished like the dining room in a prosperous mid-western home.
If you want to stay in Dickinson, you are going to be leaving the Interstate by some distance, but this motel is very easy to find from the highway. I find it very conveniently located: on the edge of the downtown district, and just a short walk from the University.
I agree with another reviewer that the Dairy Barn, just down the street, is worth a visit when you are in Dickinson. They invented an ice cream novelty that they call the "Artic" bar, which is a local favorite.
It is true that you can find more attractive places in Dallas, Chicago, or New York, but in the mid-west it is hard to beat the Oasis no matter how much you pay. I have the opportunity to stay in the Hiltons and Hamptons all over the country, but the Oasis is where I prefer in Dickinson. It is family run by people who are conscientious, decent and friendly.

Stayed: August 2008
2  Thank bluecreek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

We truly appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel. We are hopeful that you will stop by our part of the country again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms, some even have DVD players and you can borrow movies from the front desk. A Very good continental breakfast.
The staff really go out of there way to make you feel at home. But there are negatives. The Oasis Motel is an old cinder block motor inn. The insides are very clean but you still get the feeling that you are staying in the county jail. Also it is a ways off in interstate 94.
For $55.00 a night it was not bad. But in the future if I am traveling through Dickinson I will probably stay at one of the larger chain hotels right off of the interstate

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank t76500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM T, Public Relations Manager at 1026 Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you for your input. We are a solid block building that we continue to update. Most guests like the cleanliness and quietness of solid block walls, but a few, like you do not care for it.

If you prefer a large chain, this would not be your hotel. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews