We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beyond expectations”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Wadena, Minnesota
1 review
“beyond expectations”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have traveled to many hotels because of business and pleasure. The staff here was beyond our expectations and made the stay more than we could have hoped for! The breakfast was delicious and filled with a great variety for all of us.
Not only would we recommend this to many - but we already have!
Thanks for being such a bright spot in our vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Marilyn-

We are so happy that we were a bright spot in your vacation. We are so thankful for guests like you we can't wait until you come visit us again. I am so happy that you think our breakfast and staff are great. We like to change up our breakfast and keep if full of a variety of items.

See you again soon
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    46
    29
    8
    8
See reviews for
66
32
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

LEGENDARY! Because of business, I travel extensively both domestic and abroad. I have had the opportunity to stay in an assortment of properties from both ends of the economic scale. I've been involved with the hospitality industry for over 25 years and have certain expectations for my hotel stays. This property has consistently exceeded all of my expectations on every stay! The property, while older, is in top-notch condition and is the cleanest you will find in the area. Trust me, I've visited most of them. The staff here is impeccable. I assure you, if you are lucky enough to get a reservation or room at this property, you will not be disappointed. Clean rooms, terrific hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, and business services beyond your expectations. Sincere thanks to Katina, Jaineen, and Carma for always being accommodating!

Room Tip: All rooms are large and comfortable. I've never had a less than spectacular room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for the fantastic review about our property. We are glad that you choose to stay with us when you are in Dickinson conducting business. We look forward to your future stays with us. I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Wow! Awesome clean, great hot breakfast, helpful staff - they didn't have room, but they reorganized things and found me a room; best of all Jessica and Janeen were so professional and treated me like a queen! I will be BACK!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoAnn394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
I am so glad to hear our staff treated you professionally and went above and beyond for you. I also thank you for specifically mentioning Jessica and Jaineen this review will be put in their file. I am also happy that you thought that our hotel was very clean and we served a great breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Kids had a great time at the waterpark and the staff was very friendly

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FargoTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Tony -

I am so happy to hear that your kids had a great time in the waterpark. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will make sure to pass onto the staff your positive comments. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendive
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The whole family loves the comfort inn in Dickinson.We go there alot.It is by the mall and not far from walmart. It is 1 of the best hotels we have been too.The waterslide comes out into shallow water so it is great if you have little ones.Hope everyone enjoys their stay :) like we always do.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are hot.The family suite is GREAT :) and it has 2 tvs so the kids can watch 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystal81_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Crystal -

Thank you so much for the positive comments. We are thrilled to hear your family loves the pool area. We can't wait until you come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My family and I recently were at the Comfort Inn in Dickinson, ND and had such a wonderful time at their indoor waterpark. The pool area was in excellent condition and the pool was a very comfortable temperature. The kids just loved going down the waterslide and also jumping on their lilly pads. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and I know the kids would enjoy visiting the pool area again, too!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveles1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Guest -

I am delighted to hear that your family enjoyed our water park. We recently got done with an upgrade to the floor and replaced the lilly pads. We can't wait to see you return. Thank you so much for the positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tioga, ND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice, the staff are friendly and they have a nice pool area that the kids love. we have stayed there on several occasions and would most definately stay again. We recommend this to adult and kid friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwangerud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Karen -

We appreciate the nice comments about our friendly staff, we try to make everyone's trip as plesant as possible. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 493 Elks Dr, Dickinson, ND 58601-2989
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel in Dickinson will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re merely minutes away from the Prairie Hills Mall. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Dickinson, some of which include West River Community Center, Bully Pulpit Golf Course and: Dickinson State University Theodore Roosevelt National Park Dakota Dinosaur Museum Heart River Golf Course Dickinson Museum Center You can also easily get to the local Elks Lodge, which is a great spot for weddings and other parties, and pheasant and grouse hunting opportunities. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as a manager's reception with hors d'oeuvres Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, fresh-baked cookies in the lobby daily, cold weather hook-ups, free weekday newspapers, a newsstand and copy, print and fax machines, plus: Free WiFi Free airport transportation Indoor pool, hot tub, waterpark and children's pool Exercise room Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, smoke-free guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators, along with premium bedding and more. Extended stay and hot tub suites are available too. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Dickinson hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dickinson
Comfort Inn Dickinson
Dickinson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing