We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms do not have accurate description or pictures online”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night, it was suppose to be longer. We checked into a King Suite which according to the internet has a pull out sofa bed and a sitting area. The pictures of this type of room show the room that is described above. I called and made reservations with the hotel and even double checked that I booked the right room with the internet description. Upon arriving and checking in we went to our room that was a regular room with no sitting area or pull out sofa. When I asked the front desk about this I was informed that they don't have the type of rooms described on the internet that the hotel room descriptions and pictures are from their sister hotel. I was informed that some of the staff was confused about what rooms were really offered since what they offer and what the internet says they offer are different . The staff was very nice though especially the Western Lounge people. The hotel was also clean, so a great place if your looking for just a room with a kitchenette. I was just disappointed with the wrong information I was given so we ended up switching to a hotel that better accommodated our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EBausch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb S, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Dear EBausch,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at HomStay Suites Dickinson. We apologize for any misinformation regarding our room types and have since clarified that on our website. Your kind words regarding our staff and services are truly appreciated. We hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Best Wishes,

D Steding
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 243 of 243 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Room was equipped with full size fridge, stove top, microwave and cookware/dishes and dishwasher. Roomy bathroom, lots of space and clean. Friendly service and the breakfast really good! Will stay here again, got an excellent online rate.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Snowchick701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb S, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Dear Snowchick701,

Thank you for your comments regarding our services and staff at HomStay Suites Dickinson.
Our goal is to provide the utmost in service, amenities and accommodations. Reading your comments helps us obtain our goals. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Regards,

D. Steding
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel is very beautiful! The front desk was very accommodating and provided everything we needed for our meetings. We could not ask for anything more for them. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. Nice beds and showers! There are full kitchens in the rooms including a dishwasher and dishes. Delicious hot breakfast and topped off with a bar in the hotel! All the employees are wonderful people! A diamond in the Bakken!

Room Tip: King bed rooms are very roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb S, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Dear Diane,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. Our goal is to provide the best service and accommodations as possible, and I hope that shows in all we do. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Deb Steding
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The front desk clerk girls were awesome , sydney and megan were really helpful and nice
They provided clean towels promptely when asked.
They always greeted me with a friendly smile and friendly conversation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb S, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Thank for your comments regarding your stay at HomStay Suites and our staff and service.
We appreciate our guest feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope you can enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast served daily along with our fitness facility and spacious indoor pool as well as our many other complimentary amenities.

Regards,
Deb Steding
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb S, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jacques K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb S, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
#4 of 19 in Dickinson
266 reviews
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dickinson
WoodSpring Suites Dickinson
#12 of 19 in Dickinson
40 reviews
2.0 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
1.8 mi away
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson

Address: 1170 Roughrider Blvd, Dickinson, ND 58601 (Formerly Homstay Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range: $78 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson hotel offers 24-hour airport shuttle service to Dickinson Theodore Roosevelt Regional Airport (DIK), and we are conveniently located to area businesses including Killdeer Mountain Manufacturing, Midco Supply Co, and Dakota Prairie Refinery. Onsite amenities include pool and jetted hot tub, pool party room, fitness center, and business center. Suites include essentials such as free high-speed WiFi and HDTV. Full kitchens are also available. Start each day with free breakfast and free WiFi. Our Dickinson, North Dakota hotel offers you the comforts of home and more throughout your stay. Wake up to free breakfast, followed by a trip to our fitness center, pool, and spa. Take care of work with free WiFi and a business center onsite. If you are an extended stay guest, we have a free washer and dryer, and suites with a full kitchen including pots and pans, microwave, and refrigerator. Other in-room amenities include flat-screen HDTV, ironing facilities, safe, and desk. If you have some extra time during your stay, our pet-friendly Dickinson hotel is within easy range of golfing at Heart River Golf Course, fishing at Patterson Lake, and educational fun at Dickinson Dinosaur Museum. Other points of interest within driving distance include Theodore Roosevelt National Park, Enchanted Highway, and Assumption Abbey. Western Edge Lounge is open daily for dinner with delicious options such as our Bonita pizza and panini sandwiches. We are proud to offer you an immaculate meeting room with space for up to 12 guests. We also have a pool party room onsite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing