We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What We Expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Reviewed October 13, 2009

As usual the Holiday Inn Express provides a good sized room in a good location. This is a good gateway to the Parks and we stayed 2 nights. Lots of good restaurants close by. Excellent sized room. Good breakfast room notwithstanding all the hunters walking around with their shotguns.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randalljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 113 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2009

Very nice rooms, large, great bedding

Staff could be a little more friendly. We have been Priority Club members for years, but can't see any difference in staff attitude.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We checked in here at the last minute with no reservations. As is the case with most Holiday Inn Expresses, it was a pleasant experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The mattress was firm. The shower was fine, shampoo, conditioner and lotion was provided. The breakfast that comes standard with the room was great- biscuits and gravy, bacon, cheese omelettes, yogurt, juices, coffee, etc. All was very tasty. We checked in quickly and were also able to check out very quickly. They have a large indoor pool with a winding waterslide. We had a very good experience and are glad we found this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teachkindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

I stayed here overnight to catch a flight out of Dickinson. I arrived late and left early so I didn't get to spend much time. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the TV looked nice but I didn't get to use it. The pool looked like fun if I would have brought my suit.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stu_Pidtexan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

We used the Holiday Inn Express in Dickinson as a base for travelling to Theodore Roosevelt National Park which is only about half an hour west on I94. For what we needed, this hotel suited us just fine and lived up to expectations in its price range.

The room, while not overly large, was comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast was typical of most Holiday Inn Express hotels with plenty of seating available...at least during the times we were downstairs.

The two items that stood out for us were (a) the very friendly front desk staff, and (b) the "awesome" waterslide! It's not a large pool but the waterslide is very fast (and fun)! Maybe we just lucked out but, both times we went down, we had the pool and waterslide to ourselves.

There's also no shortage of restaurants in the neighbourhood. We would stay here again if we're ever in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheFamilyPLAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

Stayed here for 7 days on business and had a great time. Each morning the breakfast bar was open by 6 with loads of good food, including some habit-forming cinnamon rolls. The room was quiet and well furnished with a good AC. The bathroom shower was high-pressure and the soaps/shampoo were pretty good quality as far as hotel soaps go. The wifi didn't work great for me, but I do have an older laptop. My partner in the room next door had no trouble. Front desk staff were very pleasant. Applebees and Sanfords both within walking distance, and many more restaurants just a few blocks away. Really, nothing to not like. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Achin4Bacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

We selected this hotel for the large room size available - double queen with sleeper sofa. Having stayed at other area hotels, this is quite a bit nicer than most in the area. There was garbage under the sofa - I asked it to be cleaned when the maid came, but she must have just picked up vs. vacuumed because it was still not real clean. The A/C wasn't able to keep up with the heat of 6 people and 94 degree heat. The windows were tough to open (at night when it was cooler) and the screens were bent so bugs could come in. The pool and waterslide were nice, the hot tub was just warm, not hot. The pool area is unbelievably loud - they need some sort of noise control panels in there. The breakfast was ok - but they were out of half the items by 8am which did not make for a very big selection.

This is a fine hotel - one of the best in Dickinson, but not nearly as nice as most Holiday Inn Express hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SAJ_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
#4 of 19 in Dickinson
274 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
#5 of 19 in Dickinson
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson

Address: 103 14th St W, Dickinson, ND 58601-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range: $103 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Dickinson, North Dakota offers area travelers a convenient home base just off I-94 and six miles from Dickinson Municipal Airport.Kids and families love our indoor pool with a 110-ft water slide. But Dickinson, North Dakota offers much more, and our hotel is near Dakota Dinosaur Museum, which features 14 full-scale dinosaurs, and Prairie Outpost Park, where visitors can take a free tour of historic North Dakota buildings. Additionally, the city of Medora, North Dakota's number one vacation destination and home to Teddy Roosevelt National Park, is just a short drive from our hotel's location.While in Dickinson, ND, corporate travelers enjoy conveniences such as an 850-square-foot conference room for up to 50 guests and a business center with fax and copy services. Guests are just one mile from the Dickinson Convention Center and close to the top-ranked golf courses in the state, including Heart River Golf Course. Of the hotels in Dickinson, ND, ours offers outstanding amenities to our guests, including an indoor pool and a water slide for the young-at-heart. There's a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, free high-speed, wireless Internet access, all non-smoking rooms, and a well-equipped fitness center. Book your room today, and learn what it means to "Stay Real" at our Dickinson, North Dakota hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dickinson
Holiday Inn Dickinson
Holiday Inn Express Dickinson
Dickinson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing