We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night's sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great night's sleep!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Our suite was very comfortable for our family and the mattress on the king bed was very high quality and relaxing. Although our proximity to the pool and ice machine had both pros and cons, we found this to be a very convenient hotel. The pool and hot tub were welcome after a day of travel with our kids. The breakfast options were diverse and substantial. Though the price of the room was excessively high we did enjoy our stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Twoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta Inn an... D, Operatons Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This is the busy part of our season. It seems prices go up when that happends. We do hope you come our way again. Thanks for staying with us!

Krystal Horton
Operatons Manager
Dickinson LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    62
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
114
67
24
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nice place to stay if traveling through area. With the oil boom there are few rooms available and I suggest that you call ahead for reservations in Western N. Dakota and Eastern Montana. For this town the value was very good as I had called ahead. If are traveling and happen to stop in Dickenson you should call ahead. As it gets later in the evening the prices go up as the number of rooms available go down

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta Inn an... D, Operations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for putting a response on Trip Advisor. It is good advise. We are at our peak time right now. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you
Krystal Horton
Operations Manager
Dickinson LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in Summer 2013, great stay, great value. Stayed July 2014, higher price, less value. Food left in refrigerator, bathroom did not look clean. Overall felt the room and hotel have been neglected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta Inn an... D, Operations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for letting us know about the issues you had. I would however like to get a bit more information from you. If you could please call the hotel and ask for me personaly weekdays 8-5 MT. Thank you for taking the time.

Krystal Horton
Operations Manager
Dickinson LaQuinta Inn & Suites
701-456-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Overpriced but not for this area. Neat and clean. Troubles keeping breakfast items stocked up. Free pizza Friday nights and plenty for all. Nice touch. Could do a better job keeping outside trash and lot picked up. It is a busy place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta Inn an... D, Operations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know the issues that need to be worked on. I'm happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you
Krystal Horton
Operations Manager
Dickinson LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I ended up not getting to the hotel until after 1 am. When I walked in no-one was at the desk, so I stood their for a minute and the clerk finally walked out from the back office. It looked like she was sleeping. She seemed annoyed that I was their and when checking me in she was quite rude and very short with me. Everything else was great and the desk clerk Angela the next morning was so nice!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Business_girl0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta Inn an... D, Operations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for letting me know about the problems you had. I will address them. I'm happy that Angela live up to your expectations.
Thank you

Krystal Horton
Operations Manager
Dickinson LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Clean comfortable relaxing business stay. I was here for two weeks and not part of the oil business. Place to relax and smoke and have a couple drinks on Pat's Patio. Great Staff and breakfast. I'd use this for both business and personal lodging if in the area again. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta Inn an... D, Operations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Thank you
Krystal Horton
Operations Manager
Dickinson LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veribest, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

In a very busy place because of the oil field activity, this hotel was definitely a very good and very clean place. Met our expectations for La Quinta. It is a very busy area but the property is maintained for vacationing travelers as well as those working in the area. It was very quiet and clean. It also sits in an area where there are several restaurants and shopping if needed. it is a great selection for a family or someone traveling alone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta Inn an... D, Operatons Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our hotel. We have a wonderful staff that enjoys their job, and it shows. We hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you
Krystal Horton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
#2 of 19 in Dickinson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Address: 552 12th St W, Dickinson, ND 58601-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites opened in 2012 and is conveniently located on Interstate 94, just of exit 61 in Dickinson, ND. Enjoy all we have to offer including 79 spacious rooms and suites with upgraded bedding, comfortable pillow-top mattresses, refrigerator, microwave, DVD player, and 32" LCD TVs. We provide a complimentary hot Bright Side Breakfast every day of the week! Take a dip in our crystal-clear pool or relax in our oversized jacuzzi. We pride ourselves with our top-notch customer service and spotlessly clean rooms which we back up a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Come stay on the Bright Side and see what you have been missing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing