We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Wedding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    62
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
114
65
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a cross-country road trip with our dog and 18 month old daughter. Although a little pricey (though not compared to other hotels in Dickinson), we had a wonderful stay. The room was the nicest we stayed in throughout our week long trip, the hot breakfast was filling and complete, and the staff were more than friendly and accommodating (especially in the -25 degree weather we were experiencing!). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dickinson.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank You for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites as your choice of lodging while passing through Dickinson, ND! We work hard everyday to ensure all of our guests have a positive experience at our hotel and I'm glad we delivered for you, your 18 month old daughter, and your dog. We hope to see you again at one of our properties in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting for college football game. The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was excellent. The hotel had pizza for everyone for dinner. They even had a treat for my dog. This is our second stay here. It was excellent, definitely would come back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ValerieMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank You for choosing our hotel again during your recent visit and thank you for the great review! We work hard every day to make our guests feel welcome in every aspect and it's reviews like yours that reassure us that we are doing our jobs. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Dickinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had no problems whatsoever here and were happy with our stay. We needed a pet friendly hotel for our move from CO to ND. We received a discount with our AAA membership. The room was big enough for 3 people and a 60 lb dog, beds were comfy, shower was nice. The breakfast layout was pretty good too. They have a little area outside where you can walk your dog, they even provide bags for waste. It would be nice if there was a little more room out there but no biggie. It was very easy to find the hotel off the highway. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainSunSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank You for the great review! We are pleased to have offered you the service and amenities you deserve while staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites. It's reviews like yours that make it that much easier for future guests to choose a great hotel while staying in Dickinson, ND. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
#2 of 19 in Dickinson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Address: 552 12th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites opened in 2012 and is conveniently located on Interstate 94, just of exit 61 in Dickinson, ND. Enjoy all we have to offer including 79 spacious rooms and suites with upgraded bedding, comfortable pillow-top mattresses, refrigerator, microwave, DVD player, and 32" LCD TVs. We provide a complimentary hot Bright Side Breakfast every day of the week! Take a dip in our crystal-clear pool or relax in our oversized jacuzzi. We pride ourselves with our top-notch customer service and spotlessly clean rooms which we back up a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Come stay on the Bright Side and see what you have been missing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing