We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury Dickinson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury Dickinson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

One of the best Hamptons I have been in period. Everything feels clean, sheets, bathroom, tile and the pool. The exercise room is huge, three treadmills, full weights with bench and a pull up bar. It is extremely busy though, the parking lot is usually full.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    77
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
61
62
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

It was a nice hotel. Several eating establishments within walking distance, the best being Sanford's. Far enough off the main drag you don't hear road noise, but close enough you're on the interstate in 5 minutes with stop lights. Very clean. nice people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel and staff were fabulous, but if you want to enjoy a nice glass of bourbon on the rocks after a long day of work you better stop and buy yourself a tumbler, none are available here. By the way kudos to the desk attendant, the hotel across the street had to shut down due to a water issue and she handled my check in as well as the rush of new tenants from there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

People were not very nice at all the room didn't smell like they were clean. I will not be staying at the Hampton again for that price. Plus the service was horrible, when housekeeper's are knocking on my door before check out and the bed's have hair in them and we find bugs in our room.This is definately not a healthy place to stay. By far the dirtiest hotel i have EVER stayed at in Dickinson ND.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend staying here at all based on my experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trucker8220014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken where feasible.

We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.


Sincerely,
Katie Culver GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vergas, mn., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have never been treated better anywhere, and I travel 3-4 times a week. The fact that the staff went out in 25 below zero weather and put all guest cars windshield wipers away from the windshield so as not to freeze was amazing to me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was there for business reasons; the hotel was very accommodating to find us a room in which we could practice our presentation. In addition, hotel staff made sure that we had all we needed and were comfortable in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marti E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
169 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Comfortable - good attentive employees - despite the fact that one of the cleaning folks changed my temp setting from cool to heat and the room was 79 degrees when I returned on day - clean and a good location as far a Dickinson goes. This is probably the best place to stay in the area. Internet service was reliable and pretty quick.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
#2 of 19 in Dickinson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
Address: 110 14th St W, Dickinson, ND 58601-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing