We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great thing is that this place is very new and has all the perks of being in a new hotel. It is all you would expect from a commercial brand hotel (clean, comfortable and convenient). Parking is a little limited as another person point out but this is most likely only an issue if you arrive late like we did (12am). Only downside is that is is pricier than other local hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LostSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 260 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel is newer (as are lots of hotels in the area due to the oil boom) but there is limited signage to help you find it. The front parking lot was packed when I arrived and well lit. I had to park in the back lot which was almost as full but no where near as well lit. The lobby was nice, room was very nice...bed was comfortable so I can't complain. I like the grab and go breakfast option. The room rates are crazy expensive but in line with the rest of the area....again thanks to the oil boom.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I've stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns, and this one was absolutely the best I have ever stayed at. Brand new, sophisticated decor for the price range, spotlessly clean, extra large room, large indoor swimming pool...the place was great. I highly recommend this property and wish that there were more Hampton Inns that were this nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank stevenutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Nice location. Bed a little hard. Internet could be faster. I would rate this property 3 stars except for the desk. I had a king executive and it had the best work area I have ever seen in a hotel. Has 6 drawers and plenty of plug ins. Nice to have real work space and not a table with an office chair.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Another guest review said that this hotel only has one elevator, the hotel actually has two. My stay was during a particularly busy week in which the hotel was sold out. However, you would not have known the hotel was at max because I was still able to get parking, hot breakfast and the internet still ran smoothly. Great hotel and definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is new. It smells new and is very clean. The Hotel has a nice pool and Hot tub. I had the best sleep in this hotel it was guite and well cared for. Room rate was $189.00 per night. The also have a warm breakfest in the morning

Room Tip: This hotel is close to williston.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nascardad101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were visiting Theodore Roosevelt National Park on family vacation and were glad we stumbled upon this brand new Hampton in Dickinson. It is about 45 minutes driving time to the park's south unit. Not too bad, but you really can't get much closer unless you want to stay in a small, independent motel in Medora right outside the park gates. This hotel literally just opened about a month ago, so everything had that brand new feel. Apparently, word hasn't gotten around yet. It was a 4-story Hampton and was relatvely desserted. It seemed like there were no more than about 20 or so rooms occupied.

With the room being so new, everything was of course in great shape. Our room included a fridge which is a feature we like when we're on vacation. Unfortunately the fridge didn't include a freezer section. We like to have a freezer, even if it's a very small one, as it allows us to make our own ice blocks for the cooler, but no big deal there. The room was appointed exactly as you would expect a Hampton room to be appointed. The beds were quite comfortable and we all slept well.

I found the breakfast area to be quite large, which is nice to see. It obviously was not an issue on this trip since we had the entire breakfast area to ourselves during our stay, but I have seen so many Hamptons with undersized breakfast areas where it was tough to get a table in the mornings. That definitely was not the case here.

The only small criticism is that the hotel only has one elevator. Again, the property was so desserted during our stay that it was not an issue at all, but I have stayed in other Hamptons that only had one elevator before and found it to be a little bit of a nuisance during the morning hours when everyone is up and about. With this being a 4-story Hampton it could be a small problem when the hotel is more full. I consider that a pretty minor issue though and would not base my decision to stay there on that alone.

I would definitely stay here again if I ever returned to the Dickinson area.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank jandrfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
#5 of 19 in Dickinson
99 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
#3 of 19 in Dickinson
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson

Address: 110 14th St W, Dickinson, ND 58601-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range: $98 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable and convenient base at Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson, located off I-94, just 6 miles from the Theodore Roosevelt Regional Airport. Our hotel in Dickinson, ND offers an excellent home base for exploring the natural beauty and history of the northern Great Plains. Several attractions in town feature President Theodore Roosevelt, who once ranched here in the Badlands. Get a glimpse into his life at the Theodore Roosevelt Center. Venture a short distance away to the Theodore Roosevelt National Park inside the stunning Badlands to see an abundance of wildlife such as wild horses, bison, elk and prairie dogs. Spend the afternoon viewing dinosaurs, fossils, rocks and minerals at the Dakota Dinosaur Museum. If you visit between Memorial Day and Labor Day, you'll enjoy the pitchfork fondue and famous Medora Musical. For a great start to your day, join us for Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Enjoy a swim in our inviting pool, work out in the exercise center, or if you must work, stay productive in the free business center. After a full day of sightseeing and shopping, return to your room at our hotel in Dickinson, ND and slip into your clean and fresh Hampton bed® to rest and prepare for another exciting day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing