We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 511 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

Booked through Expedia. :Upon arrival reservations had not come through, after 20 minutes on the phone Sydney at the front desk who was helping me from Microtel allowed me to go to bed and followed up, and helped me resolve it in the morning. Great Customer service going above and beyond in an area where this is tough to find.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Travis, I am so happy to hear that Sydney went the extra mile to get you to your room so that you could have a restful, stress-free evening! We have the greatest Front Desk Staff and your comment proves that. We pride ourselves on our Customer Service, the Cleanliness of our Guest Rooms and the Quality of our Guests Experience! Travis, Thank You for your kind comments and I hope that you will come back to visit us again! Happy New Year 2014! Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We made a reservation. it took about half an hour to make the reservation because the person taking the reservation seemed very unsure or couldn't understand too much. The room was supposed to be King size bed. When we arrived the name was wrong so it took awhile to find our reservation. we got 2 beds instead of king size. Whenever the people beside us closed their door it was very loud due to poor soundproofing, the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Bob, thank you for your honest and candid concerns. At that time we had a new Front Desk person on board and the Front Desk Supervisor must have stepped away at the time of your checking in. One of the confusions may have been that we do not have any King Size Beds, all our spacious, clean, well appointed rooms have Queen Size Beds. Bob, yes our Breakfast is wonderful and I am glad that you were able to enjoy that. Thank you again for your response and have a wonderful New Year 2014 and I hope that you will come back and give a another try in 2014! Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had some complications with another online reservation, and the staff & General Manager were exceptional in helping resolve the issue.

Rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. Great for a traveling on business. I have stayed several times before, and will be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

T, I am delighted when a frequent guest makes such lovely comments about our staff and our spacious comfortable guest rooms. THANK YOU! I am so glad that our GM was able to resolve your online booking. In the future, you can call me directly or one of our very capable Front Desk Staff who will be glad to make that reservation for you. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit. T, have a wonderful New Year 2014! Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This a fine place to stay while on the road. It has all the usual amenities with nice rooms. We always appreciate having a ground floor room and luggage carts available at the entrance. The breakfast was better than the usual fare.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junawally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Junawally,

Thank you, for staying with us while on your trip. You know our breakfast is better than what most people think they are going to get. Hot eggs, breakfast meats, biscuits, sausage gravy, southern grits (I 'm a Southern Girl, so gotta have those grits). If you are every back in the area please stay with us again, and stop by the front desk I would love to tell you hello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights and found the hotel very traveller friendly. After a long road journey it was comforting to find a great soft bed and modern up to date amenities. Rooms are clean and well appointed and the breakfast was first rate. Although the hotel was full of guests due mainly to the oil boom in the area we did not hear a thing at night. The management and staff were courteous and always willing to stop and have a chat and certainly made us feel at home. Would recommend to anyone that needs a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Peter, What a nice recommendation coming from a traveler! Thank you! Yes, we get lots of comments about our beds and how comfortable they are and you are kind in mentioning our great amenities...our outstanding breakfast, 24/7 coffee, on-site cookies and evening complimentary soup! Our staff is superb and I am so proud of them ...they truly make what this hotel is all about "Genuine Customer Service, Cleanliness and Thoughtfulness" in making our guests experience the very best! Thank you again Peter and I hope your New Year 2014 is Wonderful. Come back and Visit! Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
#3 of 19 in Dickinson
277 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dickinson
WoodSpring Suites Dickinson
#12 of 19 in Dickinson
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson

Address: 1597 6th Ave W, Dickinson, ND 58601-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range: $60 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Dickinson is located near Dickinson State University and the Dakota Dinosaur Museum as well as historic Medora, and the Theodore Roosevelt National Park. The 79 room, three-story interior corridor hotel offers single, double and suite accommodations showcasing the Microtel brand’s award-winning new prototype design. It boasts a contemporary, streamlined environment with unexpected amenities that guests would not ordinarily expect to find in an economy hotel – such as free Wi-Fi and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing